The Perspectives Talk

in #dudeism7 years ago

Every single thing amounts to perspective. When we're having a bad day, everything sucks. Yet, on a good day, nothing can go wrong. It's not that shit doesn't happen on good days. It's that on a sufficiently good day, our positivity overcomes the bad. Consequently, on a sufficiently shitty day, no amount of good news counts.

So, good and bad shit happen. But, we are the bearers of how we receive that shit. Therefore, it is our perspectives which paint the pictures of our lives. A shitty perspective brings forth a shitty painting.

There's a mantra I know that is so full of truth, I want to share it with you.

When to Use


Tired of being yourself? Want to be somebody else? Anger and hatred have a hold of you? Disappointment and rejection got you down? Sick and anxious about the future?

Change Your Mind

The Mantra


When I change my mind I change my actions which changes my life.

Note


It is easy to claim we've changed our minds. However, our actions always show the truth of where we are in the transition. Like a mountain moving slowly over time, so too, do we slowly move towards the person we become.

Image Credit


I converted when I married Cynthia.

"You know it's all a part of your sick Cynthia thing, man..." — The Dude

Sort:  

I loved this! Man, you are a JOY to read, @cosmo.crator. With the help of peyote, I recently changed my mind, about a lot of things. Powerful and uplifting post. Appreciate so much, Dude! 😎

Hey @erikaharris, thank you! Glad to know they're alright posts.

Would that I could say I'd had a peyote experience! :D It's on my list. Can you / Are you willing to share one pro and one con of your experience?

@cosmo.crator Really great topic and very well communicated. It is true that the life we live is just a manifestation of what we have in our minds. Controlling your mind is not easy though. I wish I could learn how to do it :)

Thank you for your comment. Rock it! I like that phrase "a manifestation of what we have in our minds." All the really good things in life aren't easy. You know?

You totally can learn to do it. Every single day we're presented with thousands of decisions which are all opportunities. First, identify the reactions that you want to change, then make minor adjustments when incidents occur. Then, do it again and again and again. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44