DtubesnapR #2 : Response video to @iamjadeline

in #dtubesnapr6 years ago (edited)


@iamjadeline recently asked 3 questions in this post : DTubeSnapQ #1 | Questions about Voting Power and Upvoting

All the questions are related to the way we upvote.

1 - The first question is related to the Voting Power power.

Here is the answer :

  • I always try to keep my voting power above 90%. Especially if I'm not online for a while. Because I want to give the maximum to people and to earn the maximum curation rewards. I always use @steem-plus because it always shows me how much I need to wait to be full again.

2 - The second question was about how we upvote :

Here is the answer :

  • I prefer to upvote fewer people with better voting power rather than upvote a lot of people with a very low upvote that they will not feel at all. As I said, I want people to be motivated about our platform. Usually when they see good rewards, it motivates them to stay here and improve and create more. I'd rather do my best to keep a few people in the platform than lose them all.

3 - The third question was about that slider that we use to upvote :

The answer is :

  • I upvote people mostly with 100% from both the account @clixmoney and @dcooperation to give our delegators and members the maximum I can to make them excited about the community. I also upvote good dtube videos with that to support the quality and also support the ideas of @nathanmars ( #dtubesnap , #dtubesnapplus , #dtubesnapr and #dtubesnapq ), because he is our biggest delegator. Of course I choose the best entries to support.

I also notice all those who are giving me less than 100% especially if that is much lower than I give. I don't care a lot about that and I will keep giving to people more than they give me or @dcooperation. But I just make some conclusions.

Thanks for asking those questions @iamjadeline , I really enjoyed answering them.



You can also participate in #dtubesnapq created by @nathanmars .

You just record a video asking any question in it and others will answer it in the comment or record a video called #dtubesnapr to make a response video to you.

Let's make the #dtuberevolution possible. ☺




You are also always welcome to join our community @dcooperation. ☺




You can also support our initiative to watch and comment and like our video on youtube to make it trending on youtube to promote @dtube and steem blockchain there.

Here is our amazing video :




Here is the link to our discord server : https://discord.me/dcooperation

If you want to follow our curation trail, you can do it here https://steemauto.com . Find ''dcooperation'' in ''Curation trail'' and follow us.

If you want to delegate any amount of power, you can do it here : https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

If you want to send any donation, you are welcome to do that, all the donations will be used to power up our account to upvote more dtube's videos.

P1140631.JPG

Subscribe to my youtube channel here


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Excellent answer thought I am watching it and making my answer asap.

Thanks for watching, yeah we need more response videos I feel.

Great video and example of answers. I have a different way of handling comments and upvotes so I think I will answer this one too. Hey you need some female love I. That dtube cooperation photo lineup 😛🙌🏽💜

Thanks, I will be glad to watch your answer. Yeah, we need more female in @dcooperation , I hope you join us there to make our journey more pretty. lol

Upvoting posts is definitely a far better "proof of brain" but I do like to encourage people that leave thoughtful comments on my content with upvotes because I think that's also just as important in growing with the community. For me the value isn't just about the amount of money, but the value of acknowledgement towards the time a person took to watch/read and think you a comment that isn't just "great job!" but has some substance.

For me also isn't about the amount of money. I just know that the upvotes are limited and I should reward as much people as I can and I should give them the maximum. I understand if we were whales and we have a lot of power, we can even give $1 per comment and $10 per post, but we are just minnows , but we should make people happy. Most people when they join, they expect more from their posts not, from comments.

It's also a kind of challenge for me to understand my audiance, are they commenting me for my upvotes or they are commenting me because of my content. So, only those who are commenting the content will comment. I don't like those who read only the title and comment, or just comment to be noticed.

This is how I think. ☺

Yup I can understand that. It can be discouraging for users if they are trying to be part of the community but don't see any type reward for making the effort and they might not want to stay around.

Very good informative answer!
Everything is logical and I try to do the same, although so far my strength is 0))

It's ok, you are growing step by step and your upvote will worth something very soon. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50