Josie & the 3 fish~ DTube Improv Story #5

in #dtubeimprov6 years ago



This video is the fifth in a new series I'm trying. I'm hoping to bring more laughter to DTube/Steem(it). Today I decided to try something a bit different. I told my story without using Facerig. I like how the story ended up. I'm not sure if the story would have been better if I would have used Facerig (the cartoon characters). Let me know what you think!!!

The video is made in all one piece. Long silent parts were taken out for listening enjoyment.


I hope it brings a smile to your day!



Today's prompt came from a random noun generator.



A Bit of the process to make the video



Have fun and never forget to be kind to one another. Someday you might need a smile too.



YouTube for those in need




Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

The STEEM Engine

Please stop and review me if you are able

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Ahhhh Snook. You made me laugh again. You made me wait until the end this time, but...

I was thinking of a friend that was diagnosed with diabetes so he went on a rampage and lost 125 lbs. His diabetes was arrested, but the story is he was getting dressed up and put his favorite Stetson hat on to go someplace. It fell down on his ears. He went and bitched to his wife "Why didn't you tell me that even my HEAD was fat?" She just smiled and said "I hadn't noticed." The end.

Thank you!

when I read your comment I laughed. I know a hairdresser that has a client with a 'fat' head. He gets a perm and she says it makes it so much harder. It was the first time I had ever thought of that but does make sense.

I'm so happy I gave you a laugh!! this is harder to do knowing you can see my face LOLL so we will see what the next one brings:D but as long as it's laughter then I'm happy too :D

I am guessing only half of this story was made up, the other half is true life experience. Of course I won't say which half is witch; or should that be witch be which?

HA!!!!!!!!!! which witch? :D thank you for stopping and bringing a smile to my face!! I am so happy you are enjoying these :D

This post has received a 62.50% upvote from Thunder Vote!

Lol, I honestly can't even begin to say what cracked me up more, the story, or you cracking up at the end. I missed that laugh. :)

I have missed you!!!! I was SO happy when I say your beautiful cat face LOLL I hope all is well in your world!!!

Aww, thank you @snook. I'm one of the many who lost interest in the platform, but also life got crazy and chaotic. I do pop in now and then, and drop a few votes and comments. I can always count on a good chuckle with your videos and posts. :)

hahahahah!! oh @snook... Now I know not to go search out the old woman who lives under the bridge or in the middle of the woods when my cap doesn't fit anymore heheh I loved it!!

Thank you sweet lady!!!! I'm so happy to be able to make you laugh!! THAT makes it worth everything.
HUGE HUGS!!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 315 (11/17/18)

Thank You so very much!! sorry for the late reply!!

Hahahaha I. Wondering too, after all these years how couldn't her hat fit? Hahahaha this got me reeling so much with laughter, well done @snook

WOOOOOOOOT!!! Thank You @josediccus :D You just made my night!!

Hahahaha in turn you made my day,with this Improv 😂😂😂😂😂😂

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7500 comments. Your next target is to reach 8000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3750 replies. Your next target is to reach 4000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74