Bad Day, Bad Vlog - Who Cares, I’m Gonna Keep Creating! | Vlog #40

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


Hey guys,

Honestly this vlog was almost sent to the bin mostly because the expectations I had for this day didn’t come to be.

I haven’t been feeling the best about my content creation lately and I’ve gotten into this space where I find myself comparing myself to others. And I really don’t enjoy being in this headspace because I do understand that everyone is at a different place with their journeys and that I prefer to celebrate the achievement of others than be envious.

I’d say my biggest flaw when it comes to creating is that when I have self doubt, I stop all together. I know this isn’t of value because you can’t expect to grow and develop if you don’t even start! I’ve realised that it’s important for me to keep to practices that help build my self confidence back up. I knew when I first started making videos that it would be a new and challenging learning curb but I am not ready to give up at the first struggle. So here I am just doing it, riding the waves.

Shout out to the dude @kevinli, your videos always inspire me to reevaluate myself so that I can progress on a personal level and keep improving my content. I appreciate you!

Now enjoy this unnecessary vlog mostly of my face.

Biggest love to you | neeQi 💦


Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 9.04.14 am.png
120CFB9B-8C9B-4948-B9DC-F398DF8C6C2D.jpeg



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Tell them Happy Birthday from Captain Bob! Keep hitting record. Keep uploading. Just document if you don't feel the creative juices flowing. The story and interest is in you and your journey. It's doesn't need high production value because you ARE the production value. Enjoy the time with family :)

I’ll be happy to pass them on. 😊
And thank you! Sometimes I feel like me alone isn’t interesting enough but that’s purely based on how I perceive myself and not fact. And I’m such a perfectionist when it comes to being creative. It’s a bad habit sometimes because it inhibits me creating all together. I’m really trying to push myself to keep going and not worrying about how it looks. Similar to how I paint without expectations, for just feeling out the process and letting it happen. 💗

Happy happy birthday to them! Even though they're not entirely sure if it's REALLY their birthday. Haha

Yes!! Keep on creating!!! Happy adventures :)

I can’t even tell you how many issues some members have had not knowing their exact birthdays, like legal documents with wrong dates. 😂

And thank you, I appreciate the support!! 😁

lol you hitting the camera at the very end made me laugh. Keep up the great videos!

Haha the standard sign off. I just like the noise it makes. Thanks for watching! 💛

Funky shirt, mate! Celebrate everyone's success and celebrate yours as well. All the best.

Friday shirt for the water festival I didn’t get too. No matter, bright colours make me happy. 😊

Congrats, you made the #steemitminute for today!

Click the Image Below to see the Video!

This is awesome!! Thank you so much for the support. 💛

You look cute in that shirt :) You are a lot better vlog than me keep doing it. One more fan here xoxo

Thank you! And no way, I just watched your hot pot video in Chiang Mai. It was awesome! I’m happy to meet another dtuber in Thailand!!

Don't worry too much (always easier said than done, am I right?) but u remember that dtubedaily will always be family and that means that when you are feeling we won't leave you behind no matter how successful someone is. Comparing yourself with someone else is probably the most challenging stuff not to do, but you are a mindful person and even if you feel like doing so then take a break and remind yourself that everyone is different (which you are already doing). Sometimes things don't turn out the way we want them to be, but that's life, however, know that you are awesome neeqi and when you haven't vlogged more than you actually wanted to, people will still be around waiting for your next content because the meaning counts and you said it in your video yourself that it wasn't possible to do more. If you keep being honest, people will always resonate with that. Remember that all of the video content and thoughtful, long comments you have put out there will never be forgotten. It's your unique strength. So, like I said, don't worry and do your best :) we love you.

Winny out...for now ;)

Thanks Winny. 💗💗 I think lately I have been so externally focused instead of internally focused and it’s been playing havoc with my mindfulness. I felt for a while that I really lost my spark for creativity but what I seem to put a lot of focus on seems to be the opposite of what others enjoy. It’s nice to know that so many people just enjoy me, my personality and how I translate on screen and not necessarily for my high quality production (which is what I always think people prefer). I think the biggest part is just staying honest to myself and it’s amazing to have the support of such an amazing community. 😊

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫

Thanks but I hope you at least had a chance to watch the video. You commented as soon as it was posted!

Loading...

People who liked this post also liked:

Dtube Short Story: Using Your Iphone As A Studio Light?!/THIS IS AN EXPERIMENT/Results Weren't Bad | Story 007 by @harshilpatel

Dtube Real Talk: Giving Up Way To Freaking Early...EVERYTIME/Long Term Success/Long Term Succes | Vlog 163 by @harshilpatel

The Word of Dad #5 Fighting! by @jist

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34