Dtube Short Story: Using Your Iphone As A Studio Light?!/THIS IS AN EXPERIMENT/Results Weren't Bad | Story 007

in #dtubedaily6 years ago


What's up Dtube, my name is Harshil Patel and today, I'm sharing a short story again :)

Since I travel SUPER light. I only carry the things that are important. It's hard to pack a whole lighting system while traveling for a long period of time.

So I challenged myself to use the one light source everyone carries with them. Their phones. And turn that into a studio light system for night time filming.

Fun experiment, Fun video, Fun all around :)

Final Thoughts:

Grateful :)

FULL DISCLAIMER: THIS WAS AN EXPERIMENT.. I wanted to see if this would be possible with just an iphone light. :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫

Hey, Thanks for watching the video. :)

Hard to beat natural light sometimes isn't it. For portable light, I think the Aputure Amaran AL-M9 is a pretty decent little solution. Light weight, rechargeable, LED. Not necessarily cheap, but I think the quality is good for the size you get.

You know the crazy thing, While filming this video, I discovered Aputure in my research. I want to buy it. But they only ship to North America :(. I'm totally buying it though.

And yes, Natural light is always the best.

Buy the new MX it's a bit brighter :D
I'm going to get one soon!

Loading...

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Which rode mic are you using?

Even with iphone you can make the magic. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55030.03
ETH 2337.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32