My Dtube Daily Introduction! Finally !!!

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)


Hi DTube Daily,

So this is my introduction post and it is about time!

I had intended to do this about a month ago but life got in the way.

I also nearly let it slide , thinking it was a bit awkward since the moment had past, but I think it is very beneficial.

I have met so many Awesome people on Dtube Daily already and too numerous to mention, but you know who you are.

Dtube Daily is a great community to be part of and a lot of fun.

You may or may not have seen my posts or random comments on discord. You may have wondered who the hell I am so hopefully this video will help to explain myself.

So first of all I am a Father of two Awesome sons who are aged 6 and 8. I have included them in my steemit / Dtube adventures and we make a weekly nature walk film.

This is great fun, good exercise and educational .

I also do a series of posts called 'The word of Dad' in which I talk about my experiences as a father and document what has happened over the previous week.

This may be of help to others and it is a great way for me to keep a journal and remember small things I would otherwise forget.

Professionally I am a woodworker and am one of the founders of the woodworking community on steemit.

We have a discord channel which anyone can join. It is for like minded people to discuss woodworking but also for anyone to ask questions they may have about woodwork in general.

I also set up @woodworkcurators which is a daily curator for the woodworking community.

By day I am a cabinet maker and make traditional and contemporary furniture and joinery. I have been self employed for 19 years. I set up in business as soon a s my apprenticeship ended.

By night I am an artist woodcarver and have exhibited my work at international art exhibitions. This is my passion and something I take very seriously.

So if we have not already met , I look forward to meeting you.

dad1.JPG

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
If you have any questions about woodwork, furniture or being self employed as a crafts person let me know.

I know my wood and I have spent years teaching myself furniture making , furniture history as well as living it as a self employed cabinet maker .

I am also in the process of writing a

'How to series: Setting up a Woodworking Business'

Which you can read here;
Part 1: Workshop
Part 2: Tools and machinery
Part 3: Finding a good timber yard
Part 4: Deciding what type of woodwork you are going to do.
Part 5: Advertising and getting customers
Part 6: Dealing with Customers.
Still I am learning every day and the journey is the point.
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

And a weekly woodworking post competition ,which you can read about here

1createdwoodworking.jpg

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

Win SBD in our Weekly Woodworking Competition

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Steemfollower is a great way to get more upvotes from like minded steemians.
 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Many thanks for viewing,

Onwards and upwards,

@jist


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Great thank you

Great to have you and your crafty vids in the team :)

Thanks @eftnow glad to be here

Yea buddy !! About time you gave a intro video my friend ! =)

Yes it was totally over due. Thanks Todd

Very interesting friends

Nice to "meet" you ♡ really beautiful work you do! Keep on keeping on :)

Thanks @amymya I appreciate it.

Hello. Nice to meet you. I don't know anything about wood art. But I am amazed of your artwork here. They are really beautiful and with all the details in it. It's admirable to see people who can produce and create beautiful things at your level. I will resteem and promote your work for more visibility cause it's too beautiful to miss . Just out of curiosity how much do you price each of those artwork you have on the wall there? Thank you for showing your work.

Thank you @roger5120 that is very kind of you to say. Prices vary as each piece is individual but the violin one is around £2000. Very tricky to price art. I am pleased you liked them.

My pleasure. Yes, the violin is very lovely and you priced it well. Maybe someday, I'll have one of your pieces. It's nice to treasure something with tangible value as a keepsake from a skillful artist like you.
Wonderful.

Too kind. Thanks @roger5120

You're welcome. :-)

Great intro post, man!
Sounds like you have a very great and healthy relationship with your kids :) And your woodwork is amazing! I wouldn't be surprised if you really ARE the Bruce Wayne of Woodwork!

Thanks Man, I try to have a good relationship with them , so far so good. Ha yeah woodwork Batman lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37