Staying Creative Even When Life Is Unstable | D.Update EP. 29

in #dtubedaily6 years ago (edited)

title-unstable.png



This past week has been quite intense for me...

I've been traveling, attending funerals, working on design projects, creative coaching, remotely prepping my house for airbnb rental guests, and all the while, vlogging every single day.

It's been... well... exhausting!

And now that I'm home... but not in my actual home, I've been reflecting upon what it's like to stay creative without having any sense of stability.





In this video I share with you a bit more of what that experience has been like for me and I why I see it as a challenge that can be incredibly useful to conquer!

title-unstable-PLAY.png



What's better? Short form or long form video content?

Click the GIF below to find out!

GIF-FINAL.gif



dtube-daily-banner-2.8.png



Thanks for stopping by!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Man I felt the same way the entire time I was in Vegas. If I wasn't part of dtube daily I would have just said f that and waited until Monday. But the challenge is good. It makes you stretch and find new ways to be productive. I was editing in the room. I was editing in the car on the long drive back home. Uploading in the desert via hot spot. I'm very proud of myself that I didn't make an excuse and was still able to upload every day. All this makes you function 10x better once you're back at HQ.

Exactly! Can definitely relate to functioning 10x better once you make it back home. Props for uploading in the desert lol. I'd like to upload in more odd places :P

hunter-gatherers alternated between nomadic and sedentary lifestyles for thousands of years before settling into agriculture :P

You have the right to be tired after a week!

Great points @paulinka! I didn't think about it that way but it's so true! And yes, I do have the right - you're right ;-)

Nice man! I will have a challenge this weekend! I will be going to Stockholm! And I will be filming and editing on my phone! :D I will incorporate drone shots but that will be a huge challenge :D

Stockholm sounds friggin' sweet. Def a place I've wanted to check out. I'm looking forward to seeing some slick drone reel man! Good luck brutha!

Ohh yeah! It's going to be amazing! :)

Probably the creative process of making videos fills you with more energy and strength to go on!
For me, it's the same. I've found that incorporating painting or video making in my busy schedule helps me get through even the really hard days.

Wishing you luck!

It really does. And isn't that interesting? Like somehow the process brings you energy, even during the days where you are already moving and occupying a lot of your mental faculties. I think that's the beauty in creativity. It brings out something in you that is kind of like a really empowering wild card!

Aww, man. This is great. @victoria-kelly recommended I watch this video. Vlogging is so far from my daily capability but I love how you're taking a more chilled approach to it all. Loved the editing style too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57