The Masterlog - The Best Way to Plan Your Success

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Seperator V2.png

With the Masterlog you will be able to plan your day till you reach your goals in a very smart & organized way.

I uploaded the Masterlog for you to download it HERE, however, make sure that you watch my video or read the full article so that you understand how to use it.

So what is the Masterlog? The Masterlog is an idea by Paul Waggener (one of my inspirations) that helps you to plan every day for 3 months till you reach your long-term goals. (Might take more than 1 Masterlog).

One Masterlog is 90 days long because that is a good time span to realistically reach some objectives of your long-term goals. Longer than 3 months is simply too long and not plannable as too much change happens.

Seperator V2.png

The Master Log

The Masterlog consists of your long-term goals, your objectives (for example reaching an average of $33 per day here on Steem) and your tactics (how you want to reach those objectives).

Below that you can enter the required materials you need to reach your long-term goals and problems that you have to fix to reach your goals.

Below that you can write notes. I personally have written in the notes why these goals are important to me.

Below that row are the days that you have to plan. For the Steemit example, I have written that I need to publish 2 posts per day.

Days marked in red are holidays (I will however still post on these days and you should do the same).

Seperator V2.png

The Recap

Once you are done with the 3 months you are going to reflect upon those days and write down what you have learned. Also, write down what worked, what didn't work, problems you didn't overcome or areas where you need to improve focus and discipline.

What will be the carryovers for the next 3months? What did you achieve? Did you capture any objectives?

Once you are done with that you will be much closer to your long-term goals or you will have achieved them.

Now you will have to plan the next 3 months on your way to victory. And remember, Christmas and other holidays are no excuses to be lazy.

You will work towards your goals every fucking day if you are
serious about them.

Seperator V2.png

Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD: Wirex

Get More & Higher Upvotes : Steemfollower

My Previous Post: Road to 100000 Steem Power Day 78

My Website: Youtube Channel

Seperator V2.png

Seperator V2.png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

[deleted]

Will check him out as well
Appreciate the advice

This is very tactical. My days are unpredictable and my sleeping pattern is very irregular. I can write down my long term goals and how I should go with my day (write my daily post) but I can't give out the specific time that I could do it. Masterlog fits you PhiPhi!

You don't need to add specific times when you do certain things (it certainly helps tho). I know how an irregular sleep pattern can ruin your productivity.

That's the perks of working night shift. I'll never know when I wake up and sleep. ^^ Plus my part-time job. Temper is pretty nasty when I don't get enough sleep. ^^

Never say never
It is never too late
Sleep like a baby
The rest will just wait

Ahh the ultimate enemy of my laziness, planners. But I know it is good so I will try it! Looks like your example breaks tasks down into very manageable chunks. I feel that is one of the keys to maintaining the discipline.

It 100% is Eon. I use a tracking journal for 2 years now. The masterlog is an upgraded version of that.

Thank you, sir.
A recipe how to cook a Great Dish of Success.
Best regards,
alex

Will definitely need to add some kind of master log to add order to my days, with things to check off, to keep me on track and not getting distracted (shutting down the shiny objects), and less procrastination, so I don't cram in everything I need to do at the end of the day.

100% agree Helen. It is super helpful and you should start with it asap.

Time to grind it out! Great post :)

well, I was just thinking of creating a text document in which I kept records of my goals and results ... but the Master Log is what I need. It is necessary to set goals and every fucking day to go to her, strenuously and unshakably!
it's great, thanks for this solution of my little problem!

Make good use of it.

Cool, I have to check this method out. There is still much room for me to grow. My hunger is huge!

The grind knows no holidays.

Do you think you will live off of steem eventually?

In February I will.

Keep killing the game, You have definitely shot past a majority of the people. Love your motivation, Never give up!

great Job on Steemit, nice Post, I like This Post
Thanks For Sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41