The Time Is Now

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


WARNING: I swear enough in this one to make a sailor blush!

Do so much ppl ask questions: "Why?"

Whatever I invest in I treat it like I'm the owner/creator.
I remember in football I was the only one that would sprint as fast as I could during after practice laps. Soon everyone sprinted because it became socially unacceptable to jog.

Gotta take a bite and run with it. Don't let circumstances stagnate you. Life isn't meant to be fair; you get what you TAKE!

THIS IS NOT FINANCIAL ADVICE; THIS IS MY JOURNEY. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR MONEY.
Watch at 1.25x speed for a better viewing pleasure!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@harpagon is the third name you were looking for. He's doing a great job and as far as I understood it, build most of Steem-Engine. He indeed deserves to be named.

On a more personal level, the moment I discovered Steem I knew it was special. And since then, I have put more time and energy into understanding this blockchain then many other endeavours in my life and continue to do so.

For me it is clear, this is the one.

Thanks for the uplifting video!

Thank you! @harpagon I am sorry I forgot your name, was an unplanned episode, I appreciate the work you put in for Steem!

Me gusto mucho, tratare de seguirte. Saludos

I brushed my teeth so hard after watching this video that my gums almost started bleeding.

My tooth fell out doing the same thing 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

gums bleed, the other fell his tooth, and third one needs a denture! 😂😂

What's next? 😂😂

I actually love to hunt the funny comments!

Posted using Partiko Android

you guys had teeth left after brushing?!
fooqin dan gets me so pumped, think he should get me some dentures

Hahaha!!! My stomach hurts from laughing at this comments 😂😂

deleted

You didn't give up when that hacker stole your 10k, anyone else would've quit and just said fuck it. Instead, you invested. That alone says everything.

You've made the Steemit Minute for today! Congrats!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@reseller/x5supu2n

I love to watch your videos, but data is always a challenge for me, has videos consume a lot of data and In my area data is very expensive.

I will make sure to back them up on @onelovedtube with the lowest setting to help with data.

Exactly,,many people do not watch the video because of data fear because its expensive in their areas.
And they got idea from the title or description box.

Posted using Partiko Android

This. I do not have the bandwidth for video, so can only read notes or transcripts. Since none are provided here, I remain unable to learn this information.

If you see this @theycallmedan, please do provide written info going forward.

Hey dan I’ve followed you to steem (stalker alert)
I’ve only been in crypto a few months now and have been through most of your old videos , just like to take this moment to thank you for all that you have done for crypto so far , are you planning to cover more general crypto videos in the future ?
I only ask because right now it seems your all in on steem which is cool as it’s a amazing project and has a huge future
Either way bud you’ve been inspirational to me and helped me get the right mindset for crypto and how time is powerful
Respect 👊

Welcome to Steem! I am invested in other projects outside of Steem and will be talking about them for sure. I talk about what I am most excited about and right now it has been Steem.

Thanks for taking the time to reply Dan
Going back in time I know you were bullish on NEO
With the recent NEO 3.0 devcon do you still believe and see NEO around in 5 years as one of the leading platforms ?

Can I vote this video for the best of the week? 😂 Mad Motivation, let’s step up the game stackers!! 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

Getting off good for great was the perfect line I needed to hear for my home biz. My apt is stuffed with a lot of stale inventory that's been slowing me down. I'm in berserker mode now throwing average stuff into my hallway to make room for better. I knew this what I needed to do, but I was emotionally attached to trying to get paid from average because it's more than zero, but it's best to cut ties to make room for better. These are upcycled things, so it's no cost out of my pocket except the future revenue. Thanks.

Carrying inventory has costs.

This is known.

I did some work for folks that sold used books on Ebay. They literally could no longer bathe at home because they had stacks of books in the bath. Even so, they would not part with their inventory because emotional investment. This did not work out well for them.

I hope you are able to transition to a leaner model.

Ahhh you understand through association!! Thanks. At the rate of square footage in my city, the cost is pretty damn high too versus using it for social or recreational purposes. I've debated a storage unit for overflow and high volume count items, but there simply aren't many good options nearby that are practical for daily zipping back and forth.

As for my bathroom, I'll admit that it often has several Dyson or Shark vacuums in there I've upcycled and need to clean up before parting out. I call it a small business sacrifice at this time and a small price to pay for the overall freedom I have, but it's not practical long term.

Thanks for catching my comment here and the nudge forward.

Thanks! You're really pushing the envelope hard! No need to tell you keep up the great work cause I know you will... but still... sprint on!

Reminds me of the quote:

"How you do one thing is how you do everything"

Always give 100%. And fuck #comfortzone... #GROWTH comes when you push 'limits'. #pushittothelimit

Also very impressed with the success of #DrugWars.. Looking forward to future #dApps!

Thanks, @theycallmedan!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45