You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time Is Now

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Getting off good for great was the perfect line I needed to hear for my home biz. My apt is stuffed with a lot of stale inventory that's been slowing me down. I'm in berserker mode now throwing average stuff into my hallway to make room for better. I knew this what I needed to do, but I was emotionally attached to trying to get paid from average because it's more than zero, but it's best to cut ties to make room for better. These are upcycled things, so it's no cost out of my pocket except the future revenue. Thanks.

Sort:  

Carrying inventory has costs.

This is known.

I did some work for folks that sold used books on Ebay. They literally could no longer bathe at home because they had stacks of books in the bath. Even so, they would not part with their inventory because emotional investment. This did not work out well for them.

I hope you are able to transition to a leaner model.

Ahhh you understand through association!! Thanks. At the rate of square footage in my city, the cost is pretty damn high too versus using it for social or recreational purposes. I've debated a storage unit for overflow and high volume count items, but there simply aren't many good options nearby that are practical for daily zipping back and forth.

As for my bathroom, I'll admit that it often has several Dyson or Shark vacuums in there I've upcycled and need to clean up before parting out. I call it a small business sacrifice at this time and a small price to pay for the overall freedom I have, but it's not practical long term.

Thanks for catching my comment here and the nudge forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45