Sort:  

Hey Dan. Its been almost two years since I have first found your channel back when you barely had 200 subscribers on Youtube. I don't know what drew me to your channel, I think it was random luck that I stumbled across it in the first place. I still remember the first video I watched by you was about Pot coin and North Korea. Needless to say, I've been hooked every since and enjoy listening to you spread your knowledge and your own experiences. Even now, I still go back and just rewatch videos. Listening. Learning. Focusing.

To me, you are a great inspiration. When I start feeling like I'm moving into a rut, I get mad at myself, depressed even. Just how you put it in one of your other videos, I wasn't improving or getting worse. I was stagnant. I was getting toxic. And try as I might, I know I cannot run away from my problems and need to face them head on. It is a struggle, but then I remember some of your quotes and it just picks me right back up. I want to keep moving forward. If I let it get to me, I'll become stagnant again; growing toxic.

And I sort of feel that way right now. I've moved back in with my dad for the time being and I'm not sure what direction I want to take in my life. Obviously I want crypto to be a part of it, but it's how I'm going to get to that point. I'm currently not in school and have no desire to go back as I solely want to focus on building myself and possibly on building my own platform of sorts. Honestly, I feel scared. I'm scared but I want to keep moving. It feels as if I only have a few years before I find myself in an even worse position. I feel it approaching, and I want to build myself up so I can avoid it. Any more advice would be appreciated.

Again, Dan. Thank you. Keep spreading your knowledge. I find it truly priceless.

Momijiscrypto! Nice to see you on Steem!
I can say that from my exp that fear, the feeling of not knowing, every time I got those feelings I knew it was because life was about to move on me. That where I stood at that time was not where I wanted to be, and it will either break good or bad for you. That is where the term "make you or break you" come from. In a time where you feel low is when you must be the most thankful and aware. There is always yin/yang in life and opportunities will fly over your head if you don't keep your head up. One direction, let emotions like fear, uncertainty, doubt, anger, let them be your fuel and push as hard as you can. Do whatever you can, and do the fuck out of it.

I'm definitely agreeing with the "make you or break you" part. Same with using those feelings to push you forward. For the most part, I have been able to handle them fairly well. But it's just using them to my advantage that is the tricky part. For example, my mother has gotten on to me multiple times already claiming I'm a failure and "why aren't you doing X like Y is?", etc, etc... It's kind of rough hearing that come from your own mother; someone who's supposed to support you. But oh well. It has gotten me down before but after the first few times of hearing it I quickly got sick of it. While I found it annoying, and still kind of do, I held my tongue. Surprisingly, that has become one of my "fuel sources". The annoyance I feel from that turns into my motivation. I'm 20 years old, I can do something with myself and I'll prove it to her or anyone. It's just the next part that I'm uncertain about. The next step I need to take to get there.

If a person gets so open and vulnerable with other like you did in these two videos here my heart opens up a little, like I'm connecting with you, but also with something bigger. This is an amazing story, the first part very touching, the second part very motivating. There's so much to say about a video like this I don't even know where I would start :-) Maybe there's another opportunity for that, someday. Just want to express my thanks for sharing your story with us <3

Thank you for sharing your story with the dtube audience theycallmedan!

Thanks for giving me a place to upload without fear of censorship!

Thanks for giving me
A place to upload without
Fear of censorship!

                 - theycallmedan


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Watched part 2 first ( Star Wars style ) bro they could make a movie about your life. The struggle was REAL ! Respect for sharing this man. It’s gonna inspire a lot of people !

Posted using Partiko iOS

what defines you is how you rise after you fall

I learnt it from my dad. He, too, molded his mindset during the rough times. Feeding 5 mouths when your gold mine of a business went down the drain was possibly the biggest challenge he ever faced. But, he did not only rise from the occasion to mold himself to a greater champion, but he left an imprint in his children that I am forever greatful for,

Today, I stand on my own feet because of what I learnt from him. A lot of us have it nice, and it takes one bad kick to the face, that makes us realize it's time to change evolve and be the best of us.

I think everyone has a different story, and a different way of dealing and growing from it.
Your struggle, your challenge is another page in my book of inspirations.

The thing I take back from your story is that...maybe I too had the chance to do so much more, to experiment so much more and gain so much more. But, I took the easy route and settled in my comfort zone as soon as I found relief from my challenges. But life is still long enough to do much more.

There was a time that money was everything I thought of. I ate, drank and dreamt of money. I literally hustled. Literally did everything I could to make money. Money was my meditation, money was my happiness. As much as money I have made so far...it was the lowest point of my life. Even lower than when I was piss broke..lower than being alone and lonely and helpless....because the hunger fro money and the comfort I found in it made me less human...soulless robot like you put it

Thank for sharing this with us. An eye opener. A look into the hidden reality of life.

Yeah definitely the best things in life are found beyond your comfort zone. Be in the "war zone" and once a while you rest in the comfort zone but then you must push it again 100%.

With the ups and downs life would be stale. It takes one hard punch to realize how strong you can be

Dan thanks for sharing few parts of your life and the people who are goes through rough time they do know all the values of life and like you stated might become a robot at some point in that period (I might be leading to that position) but thanks for sharing the experience and as hard as it is to say life does makes realize who are near to us and who are not. 2018-2019 are the year for me that many things are changing for myself and making the best out of this situations in order to what needs to be done.

Hello @theycallmedan, You inspire steemians through your past life experience. Your extra ordinary story great example for take best imagine to others. Life is hard to bringing perfect ways. But if we follow best planning with hard working we can achieve definitely. Thanks your best supporting to community and encouragement. I want to listen second part now.

Hi Dan,
Wow - you share your story so eloquently - and it is deep! Quite a few parallels with my own life... and I am currently living in Costa Rica! With a stray dog called Congo! I too have been to zero and made it all back through the internet. Communication is perhaps the internet's greatest gift - it bring us all together wherever in the world we may be!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Wow, Dan.. Very touching and #inspiring.

#Mindset is incredibly important, especially when going through difficult times/challenges in #life.. "Where #attention/thought goes, #energy flows".

Thank you for sharing, @theycallmedan

What doesn’t kill you, make you stronger and you are a great example. Thanks for sharing this story of adversity!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51