You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life Part 1

in #dtube5 years ago

Hey Dan. Its been almost two years since I have first found your channel back when you barely had 200 subscribers on Youtube. I don't know what drew me to your channel, I think it was random luck that I stumbled across it in the first place. I still remember the first video I watched by you was about Pot coin and North Korea. Needless to say, I've been hooked every since and enjoy listening to you spread your knowledge and your own experiences. Even now, I still go back and just rewatch videos. Listening. Learning. Focusing.

To me, you are a great inspiration. When I start feeling like I'm moving into a rut, I get mad at myself, depressed even. Just how you put it in one of your other videos, I wasn't improving or getting worse. I was stagnant. I was getting toxic. And try as I might, I know I cannot run away from my problems and need to face them head on. It is a struggle, but then I remember some of your quotes and it just picks me right back up. I want to keep moving forward. If I let it get to me, I'll become stagnant again; growing toxic.

And I sort of feel that way right now. I've moved back in with my dad for the time being and I'm not sure what direction I want to take in my life. Obviously I want crypto to be a part of it, but it's how I'm going to get to that point. I'm currently not in school and have no desire to go back as I solely want to focus on building myself and possibly on building my own platform of sorts. Honestly, I feel scared. I'm scared but I want to keep moving. It feels as if I only have a few years before I find myself in an even worse position. I feel it approaching, and I want to build myself up so I can avoid it. Any more advice would be appreciated.

Again, Dan. Thank you. Keep spreading your knowledge. I find it truly priceless.

Sort:  

Momijiscrypto! Nice to see you on Steem!
I can say that from my exp that fear, the feeling of not knowing, every time I got those feelings I knew it was because life was about to move on me. That where I stood at that time was not where I wanted to be, and it will either break good or bad for you. That is where the term "make you or break you" come from. In a time where you feel low is when you must be the most thankful and aware. There is always yin/yang in life and opportunities will fly over your head if you don't keep your head up. One direction, let emotions like fear, uncertainty, doubt, anger, let them be your fuel and push as hard as you can. Do whatever you can, and do the fuck out of it.

I'm definitely agreeing with the "make you or break you" part. Same with using those feelings to push you forward. For the most part, I have been able to handle them fairly well. But it's just using them to my advantage that is the tricky part. For example, my mother has gotten on to me multiple times already claiming I'm a failure and "why aren't you doing X like Y is?", etc, etc... It's kind of rough hearing that come from your own mother; someone who's supposed to support you. But oh well. It has gotten me down before but after the first few times of hearing it I quickly got sick of it. While I found it annoying, and still kind of do, I held my tongue. Surprisingly, that has become one of my "fuel sources". The annoyance I feel from that turns into my motivation. I'm 20 years old, I can do something with myself and I'll prove it to her or anyone. It's just the next part that I'm uncertain about. The next step I need to take to get there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39