You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life Part 1

in #dtube5 years ago

what defines you is how you rise after you fall

I learnt it from my dad. He, too, molded his mindset during the rough times. Feeding 5 mouths when your gold mine of a business went down the drain was possibly the biggest challenge he ever faced. But, he did not only rise from the occasion to mold himself to a greater champion, but he left an imprint in his children that I am forever greatful for,

Today, I stand on my own feet because of what I learnt from him. A lot of us have it nice, and it takes one bad kick to the face, that makes us realize it's time to change evolve and be the best of us.

I think everyone has a different story, and a different way of dealing and growing from it.
Your struggle, your challenge is another page in my book of inspirations.

The thing I take back from your story is that...maybe I too had the chance to do so much more, to experiment so much more and gain so much more. But, I took the easy route and settled in my comfort zone as soon as I found relief from my challenges. But life is still long enough to do much more.

There was a time that money was everything I thought of. I ate, drank and dreamt of money. I literally hustled. Literally did everything I could to make money. Money was my meditation, money was my happiness. As much as money I have made so far...it was the lowest point of my life. Even lower than when I was piss broke..lower than being alone and lonely and helpless....because the hunger fro money and the comfort I found in it made me less human...soulless robot like you put it

Thank for sharing this with us. An eye opener. A look into the hidden reality of life.

Sort:  

Yeah definitely the best things in life are found beyond your comfort zone. Be in the "war zone" and once a while you rest in the comfort zone but then you must push it again 100%.

With the ups and downs life would be stale. It takes one hard punch to realize how strong you can be

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52