EXCLUSIVE DTube Video 86: The REAL Reason why you're not getting Upvoted anymore (It's not what you think)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Lately there are many DTubers who complain about the curation system here on DTube. While I understand the frustration, I believe this whole thing is just a misunderstanding. Here is what happened:

On the 19th March the DTube Curator @Coldbolt Posted the following message in the DTube Discord Server:

One of the things which was posted heavily was the missing of content so that's been heavily looked at. As you know, the curation team is a human team and this therefore allows us to determine the content on it's merit rather than other aspects. If you make great content, you will be rewarded. That being said, I can understand people whiffing this off when their obviously strong and good content was not being curated and that's certainly a weakness which the curation team had to deal with, That being said, this means there is a lot more content to now have to go through which possibly means a lower amount of rewards per video but more people getting rewards in general and that's only going to be a good thing.

The Curation System did actually completely change from March 19th until early April when it reverted back to it’s original system. The reason being @coldbolt left the curation team, however, he is still a programmer for @dtube, for more information read his article where he explains it all: https://steemit.com/busy/@coldbolt/dtube-trash-content-control-and-using-busy

So while it may appear that individual content creators are getting less upvotes, the curation system is actually the same it’s always been, apart from March 19th until early April.

I want to say a special Thank you to @Coldbolt for the amazing curation work he has done and I wish him the best of luck as a programmer!

If you're new to my DTube channel check out my introduction video with 24 interesting facts about me here:

My fiancé @lauracody and myself are Travel Bloggers, Instagrammers and YouTubers known as 'Travelling Weasels'.

This video is brought to you by the Bitcoin Flip App - Download the FREE Android version of the app here: http://bit.ly/BitcoinFlip-Android and the free Apple iOS version here: http://bit.ly/BitcoinFlip-App Watch the video below for more information


Popular Posts

img
I interviewed Mark Zuckerberg!
img
Zero-FEE Bitcoin trading!?
img
BEWARE of these 2 Scams on Steemit
img
YouTubes BIGGEST Mistake

▶️ DTube ▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh I see, well that makes sense then!

Thanks my love :)

In my opinion the curation system with more smaller upvotes is the better system definitely.
There are many people which put much effort into their videos and post videos nearly daily, but didn’t get rewarded at all.
So why should people which don’t make more effort get rewarded higher just because they’re more known?

More fairness in the upvotes in my opinion

Ja dem stimme ich natürlich vollkommen zu :P

Thanks for this video, man. I’ve said it before in th past. The team has a goal. And they have a system in place. And it’s working. Dtube was featured on Bloomberg. That’s not an easy task. They are doing an amazing job.

That's true, I'm actually working on getting them featured some more, fingers crossed :P

Great explanation mate. Now I know how curation system works. I hope DTube team will find the way that's the best for all original quality creators. Just be patient I guess.

Thanks for watching!

Nice little informational video. Everyone wants to get rewarded but when you have a limit to the power you can use each day it makes it hard to send an upvote to all worthy content on dtube. We need more organization / communities that manually curate as well so people are not constantly relying on the platform sending them an upvote. Anyways dig the content man, sending you a @dunite upvote, we manually curate content. Anyways have a great one man ! heads up over 30 people follow our trail haha. so the vote train is coming in :D

Wow, great idea! And thanks!

Hello friends My name is Ujjwal, it has started my first Steemit Account, I will try to make you know as much information as possible about India.
So friends need your much support. Follow @visitindia and more than you vote.

Please read the rules and familiarise yourself with the site before you create content and write comments. I am here to help. Any questions let me know. Here is a tip: Never comment the same thing under multiple posts. That's called spamming and it is a bad thing.

it is a shame but then again, getting a 1% upvote just seems like a troll move haha.

Hello @tanbay , I was designed to give advice to "steemit" users.

I recommend to increase this;

The most winning bid bot in the last 24 hours is "smartsteem"

You can enter "steembottracker.com" to find more offers.

You can make "Resteem" and advertise to the followers of the whale accounts.

"Resteem Bot" for you;

@byresteem

Please don't comment on my posts anymore

You forgot the link

Link for what

You forgot to put a link for the app you were advertising for at the beginning of the video.

How many days we have to upload daily video before we start getting upvotes from dtube ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65216.94
ETH 3531.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44