Dead pan delivery on my Barcelona trip / debacle

in #dtube5 years ago


Travelling is awesome !!!
It really helps you deal with difficult situations quickly . Barring any fatal incidents most experiences you have travelling are all good stories when you at the bar. This trip was no different shared a flat with some fellow Greek God steem skaters and had a blast dispite some mishaps.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

They don't let you take a skateboard as carryon? That is what I do with my guitar every time I fly now after my (expensive hardshell) guitar case got absolutely smashed when I checked my guitar years ago. Luckily the guitar itself somehow escaped serious injury but the case was a total goner. Cool that you got to meet up with steemskate crew :) Cheers

Skateboards are weird cause depending on the security people or airline some let you some dont . What I learnt is get some baggage insurance and if its lost just buy a new one and charge the airline

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey stick. Chat soon. !BEER for now :)

Hey buckster good to hear from you hope you well

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @stickchumpion, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

We had a great time dude.
Waiting for youin Greece.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks man send those clips ZEUS

Men send me a dm on discord about which clips exactly you want.
Sorry but there are so many.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hell yea Stix.
Resteemed by @steemskate.

Cannot wait to hear the full story of your adventure and all the mishaps along the way. Good news is your alive!

I am alive and live to tell my tales of woe at the nearest drinking establishment


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

wow this edit is nice
i love the narration.
amazing 55 seconds.
traveling is scary to me.
im traveling to mexico city,
to skate,
at the end of may!
i would like to make a narrative movie like you did its great!

Thanks dude . The narration thing was pretty tough and by trying to be chilled it came out dead pan ( hence the tongue in cheek title) . The main challenge is syncing the sound to the visual . So making sure what you say happens visually . On my rudimentary phone app editor I had to edit the sound on my rudimentary sound computer program (audacity) but as long as you note times when things happen you can work it out

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70