Life Choices~SnookSnap

in #dtube6 years ago



A Zippy Rambling SnookZnap Answer



Warning: I would have written my answer to the question posed in the wonderfully video called How Do We Help Them Succeed? Znap Day 28 but if you watch the Bazillion minutes of video I just did and look at........well, me.......you will see I am way too tired to write all of my answers out in type to beautiful @xcountytravelers (REN).

Then why answer her question if you are so tired?

Because Ren's question brought up so many wonderful and funny memories of being a Mom I just had to share.

Thank you so much Ren for taking me down memory lane tonight. There will be a huge smile on my face while going to sleep tonight!



Thank you, everyone, for being a part of my Steem journey!

Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

The STEEM Engine

Please stop and review me if you are able

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

My youngest daughter has told me that she wants to do (and I'm quoting here) "Something involving animals." I had to ask her to narrow it down since I told her that could range from dog walker to taxidermist. Which then led to her asking me what the heck a taxidermist was, LOL! (She's at least given me a firm NO on the taxidermy. Also, she's said that I'm weird. (I took that as a compliment.) X^D

She's always amazing, I can imagine the scene bwahaha 😂

Thanks, F3nix and yeah, she's a real trip! (She's only 12 but can fire off a comeback that would level most of the people I know.) 😁

Good attitude! She will need that in life 😉

My Grand George the Second told me she did not want to be a taxi driver one day. I said, well, if you don't like to drive around a lot, that would be a good thing. She looked at me like I was crazy. "Guinny, you need to learn what that is, you don't know what you are talking about. A taxi driver is a person who make dead animals into real life statues!"

HAHAHAHAHA! I laughed so hard. I love grands.

Ha!!! 😂😂 That's a great story! (I'm still giggling as I imagine her expression and you howling with laughter!) Thanks so much for sharing this!

Also, she's said that I'm weird. (I took that as a compliment.) X^D

as you should have LOLL

who wants to be normal? I would die of boredom!!

HUGS

I'm here to tell me you made me laugh on some other post where you were unsure of the tags to use when commenting on videos now. Me too! So #zippitydodah to you my friend :)

#zap

:D Thank you for letting me know!!!

You made me smile just thinking of you laughing and LOVE the #zippitydodah tag :D

Hey @snook I am happy to announce that I am one of your new sisters and very happy to meet you! <3 Looking forward to a very cozy 2019 with the family!

Hi!!!!!!! I was just watching your video!!! while telling myself I NEED to go to bed and watch the rest of it tomorrow :D

So happy to meet you and yes, loved your video so far. I can not wait to know you much better after I get some sleep. It's 1:17 am here .......... <3

Healthy sleep, sister! Greetings from Germany where the birds are greeting the sun at 08.02 am. :-)

I thought you were talkin’ to me — at least, your title called my name. 😉

HA! I didn't realize until I read your comment :D

sorry to mislead you <3

What a great response to Rens question! I have watched a lot of kids grow up and only a handful actually have persued and become what their childhood selves dreamed of. I think it is such fun to watch! Ever since she was Kindergarten age my only granddaughter has answered the 'what do you want to be when you grow up' question with 'I want to own a five star restaurant'. She is now 12 years old and spends and a vast amount of time watching cooking shows and YouTube demonstrations about food. She loves being in the kitchen and often creates quite elaborate recipes. It is going to be really fun to see what she becomes when she grows up! Thanks for this lovely video!

Holy Cow!!!

That will be so interesting to watch what happens as long as she is happy but it sounds like she is. What better way to start in life.

Many great meals for you to eat :D

Thank you so much for stopping to watch!!

She is a really well-rounded kid with lots of interests, so wouldn't surprise me if she focuses on a different direction as she gets older, but knowing how to cook is always a good thing so it will be interesting to watch.

You made me giggle so much with the policemen story. I remember doing the "occupation research" with my children. It's fun to think about their reasoning for one job or the other.

Unfortunately, all three of my children have told me their lives are mediocre and asked what they should do. I told them to find what excites them and pursue that. Fortunately, my son decided that was great advice and got a good job, a video game set up, and a ton of board games. He says he is thrilled with this life set up so I encourage him by going over and playing board games often. haha.

Both of my daughters have been searching and they have both seen many jobs. They will find it, but I see the lack of follow-through that I had show up in their efforts. Fortunately, they both have been continuing to look. The Texas daughter has always wanted a farm and she finally has it with lots of chickens and geese. She says that she is happy so I am thrilled. I don't see that as mediocre at all. I see it as a huge win for sure. The oldest daughter is going to school slowly and still trying to figure out what she wants, but some of her life choices have made it a hard road. I am seeing she is fighter and will continue to press on. They are getting there.

As for the Grand Georges, Carl is loving the video work. He talks with me about ideas he has and I have to tell him no sometimes. You know, I'm trying hard to instill a responsible videographer. haha. I'm not one to control, I believe they have to do by learning as well, but I try to guide him and the others into making better choices. I know one of these days he won't listen, but that is how we learn. I have let him make the decisions and come up with the concepts. He has done well. Next week he will be doing the editor work as well.

You are always so supportive and encouraging. I appreciate you so very much. Thank you. And I am glad I got you up and filming a video! Just love when you make me giggle.
Ren

So long as someone is happy with what they are doing and are able to have a way to pay for the necessaries, that seems far from mediocre. Your advice for your children to find something that excites them in life is true and sound and they're blessed to have your encouragement.

I hope that you're having a great day, Xcountytravelers!

Thank you. If my children would not have told me they had a mediocre life, i never would have thought it. They are all happy, just finding they wish they had made other choices. It's normal to feel that way sometimes. As long as they are doing what makes them happy and are not endangering the grands, I'm good.

Just love when you make me giggle.

then my job here is done :D

I so loved your question!!! Thank you so much for making your video!!!

Thanks for the inspiration.

I live for what you said @07:07
one man's trash is another man's treasure. Its so easy to loose sight once we have something, and so easy to regret it once lost.
Thank you for sharing this! much love!
#zap

Thank you so much for stopping to watch!!!

Much love back!!

@snook, Choices make us. And for sure no matter who, we cannot teach everything to anyone because at the end of the day every Human Being is unique and he/she will drive their life in their own way if someone is agreeing or not. And in my opinion parents are the one who gives Base to children because base is everything and if it is healthy then choices in life will form healthy results. Stay blessed. 🙂

#zap

Posted using Partiko Android

As parents, we do the best we can. It's all we can do. Thank you for your wonderful and insightful comment!!

That's true. Welcome and thank you so much. Have a great time ahead. 🙂

I'm in my sixites and still trying to decide what I want to be when I grow up... 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35