Snook reads #Freewrite Day 64: Pill

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Hi everyone!

This is my day Day 64: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: pill

The video above is me reading my story I wrote using the prompt: Pill.

This video was made before @wandrnrose7 had written her wonderful ending to the story I talk about that @byn did.

Please follow the links below to their pages. You will be very happy you did!

@byn is writing a book and posting a chapter a day and it's a FAB read! Here is also the link to the 2nd beautiful part of the story Love Always Wins: Collaborative Freewrite w/@snook

@wandrnrose7 writes beautiful poetry that will make you wonder. Her stories and writing are always a treat to read. Her last part of the story is here: Love Always Wins Freewrite Collaboration

I also want to say if you watch the video when you hear me say @ wildrose7 I was referring to @wandrnrose7! I'm so sorry I said your name wrong both to you @wandrnrose7 and the wonderful @byn. I will just say I was way too excited and leave it at that!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Pill

Funny the word Pill......The first thing I think of now is it a Green or Blue One! Then I chuckle and try to think deeper. The deeper I go the more depressing it becomes.

Pills or pill had become a word in my everyday life. It's something I hate and don't enjoy. Something beyond my control though I do try to control it as I am Me!

To grow older and find you can not live without, is something that is hard to take. When planning a trip you now have to take everything you need to, not just live, but to survive!

It's got overwhelming sometimes. This freedom you lost the older you get. No more, life and troubles to the wind........unless........... you have a thirty days supply of pills.

Do you have to take them? No, but if you don't your family will be the ones to pay in more ways then one. With Hospital bills when you can not go on and in losing you to early because you decided to move on.

It's a sobering thought all that one pill can do.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Thank you ALL for stopping, watching and reading! I hope you have a wonderful day!

Happy Writing!
Snook


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

I want to hear you reading a long story, your voice is super relaxing. Record a 5 minute reading session and I will upvote & resteem it!

I will see what I can do :D and Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46