ZNAP! Question : On selling yourself short... + Take a read to give me some advice!

in #dtube6 years ago


Have my cheezy free housemusic <3

Let me know how you feel on this topic, if you think there is actually a strategy in self-advertisement.

Also! Accepting advice on camera stuff. My camera is the Sony DSC-HX80, as some of you know.

I know other larger, professional-use cameras have access to various lenses, which allow you to modify how much background is taken into the video, or "push" background back and kinda squeeze your face to look better.

My camera doesn't let you replace lenses, as far as I am aware. My issue isn't so much about if I look 'slim' though, it's about looking as nice as my phone lets me.

If you can redirect me to some amazon links with nice lighting to help me out, that might also help me. My camera enjoys to make things very pale and warmthless, I legit look almost sick sometimes on my camera which is simply unfair to how my eyeballs see things and I am quite unimpressed with that. The issue is that warm-tone lighting tends to provide less light, and my camera does not as well under low-light conditions.

I could edit this in my video editing software, but I dislike doing so because there is only so much fakeness I wanna do XD

I want to improve my content and really sell a certain image, but I can't do that If I look like a cave-dwelling vampire-fish!

  • shahzadeh

Twitter @RealShahzadeh
Smoke @Shahzadeh
Youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVAQsrwaIhm0HPLcuLeXE0w


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey @shahzadeh. Great Subject by the way. I really like the way you presented your questions. I know a lot of thought went into this video. So, let me answer the way I do me. I think that there are basically 3 things that need to "BE" when presenting ourselves to others.

  1. RESPECT - We must always approach everything we do with respect. To be too proud could be seen as a lack of respect. What I mean is, if we talk about ourselves too much, you know, boast or brag, this could set off negative vibes in the air and make others think less of us. We must remember to highlight our important skills but still remain humble as well.

  2. POSITIVITY - Always remain positive. This speaks for itself. Always stay positive. Always be passionate about what your bringing to the table. Be positive and uplifting. Be inspirational and motivating.

  3. BE YOURSELF - Trying to be something that you're will always fail in the end. Bring the "Real You" with you where ever you go and with all those you will come in contact with. No one else can be as good of you as you. And Vice Versa. You cannot bring the best of "You" when you're trying to be something else.

Great Video. Always be blessed. #zap

Thanks so much for the awesome reply and the detailed video that you later posted :> I know this is a zap but I like to leave replies anyway.

Please have a great rest of your day/week!

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting post friend! I think it's always good to go all in on your dreams ha but if you do have super big epic dreams, just be ready for failure. I try not to peg my identity to my dreams, just in case. Also, I try to keep lots of these big epic dreams going so if 1 fails it's no biggie :P on to the next half-dozen. Cheers!

Same buddy! We got similar brain wave lengths obviously ;p

If I cant ever make nice music or nice videos that people enjoy I always got my nerdy fantasy novels LMFAO

Posted using Partiko Android

Books for the win!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well done. The way you filmed this with your camera is so proper in the topic presented. I really like the points you made on this video. Just subscribed and resteemed. Oh how we all love that. thanks for sharing and look forward to your next video.

Never went to job interviews so I don’t know, but when meeting with new clients I get a feel for them in a professional way and go from there. Always confident for sure though ... sometime humor is good, sometimes being very serious is the best too, it just depends on who I am dealing with.

That still counts! Winning a client or a job draws on the same so thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Same here. Right in the middle, if you sell yourself short you may end up regretting the decision as you don't get the job that you really want. However, if your ego stands out and you get the job then the pressure is on to perform.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeha exactly, though I didnt think of the second part, thank you! I tend to be mindful of the other person so I doubt think I will end up showing off my ego that bad, but only time will tell xD

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! It is not the robe that adorns a man. Be yourself, be natural. The camera? Look at the amazing phone vlogs that are on dtube. Peace!

#zap

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much! I will def consider getting some stuff to help me film with my phone if getting better lighting doesnt somehow help me, hoping it does :>

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @shahzadeh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

i like the question. i might make a dtube video on this but i've just been so busy lately.
but anyways enjoy the rest of 2018. and happy new year! 🍺

Congratulations @shahzadeh! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72