You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ZNAP! Question : On selling yourself short... + Take a read to give me some advice!

in #dtube5 years ago

Hey @shahzadeh. Great Subject by the way. I really like the way you presented your questions. I know a lot of thought went into this video. So, let me answer the way I do me. I think that there are basically 3 things that need to "BE" when presenting ourselves to others.

  1. RESPECT - We must always approach everything we do with respect. To be too proud could be seen as a lack of respect. What I mean is, if we talk about ourselves too much, you know, boast or brag, this could set off negative vibes in the air and make others think less of us. We must remember to highlight our important skills but still remain humble as well.

  2. POSITIVITY - Always remain positive. This speaks for itself. Always stay positive. Always be passionate about what your bringing to the table. Be positive and uplifting. Be inspirational and motivating.

  3. BE YOURSELF - Trying to be something that you're will always fail in the end. Bring the "Real You" with you where ever you go and with all those you will come in contact with. No one else can be as good of you as you. And Vice Versa. You cannot bring the best of "You" when you're trying to be something else.

Great Video. Always be blessed. #zap

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the awesome reply and the detailed video that you later posted :> I know this is a zap but I like to leave replies anyway.

Please have a great rest of your day/week!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99