One week left to go! 2nd London Steem Meetup of 2019 | Wed 27th Feb 3pm onwards | High Street Kensington

in #dtube5 years ago


Our 2nd London Steem Meetup of the year is coming up soon! Just one more week to go!


Details

Date: Wednesday 27/02/2019
Time: 3pm onwards (some are coming after work, so will go on until night time, venue closes at 10pm)
Location: Canteen at Whole Foods Market
63-97 Kensington High St, Kensington, London W8 5SE
Venue caters for all dietary needs

Nearest underground station: High Street Kensington (1 min walk away)

Expect to see: @ultravioletmag, @teodora, @steevc, @dougalporteous, @susanlo, @ezzy, @rea, @veritanuda, @yasminep, @mrprofessor, @adetorrent ("It's likely")

Special guest: @soyrosa coming all the way from the Netherlands! And another cool dude who saw my instagram post about the meetup and now wants to join us!

Tagging for interest:
@allasyummyfood, @andabout, @atomcollector, @basilmarples, @blackrussian, @bleepcoin, @breadcentric, @buttpacker, @charitycurator, @cryptogee, @davewuk, @donatello, @donnadavisart, @earthkind, @eternalsuccess, @gillianpearce, @hockney, @hopehuggs, @ingaaa, @jameshsmitharts, @justyy, @kabir88, @lloyddavis, @lolzwithlisa, @maneco64, @marczanto, @markangeltrueman, @molometer, @mrprofessor, @nanzo-scoop, @nakedverse, @nickyhavey, @nonzerosum, @pjau, @robintherunner, @scalextrix, @sergiomendes, @shazza, @simonjay, @slayerkm, @stav, @steevc, @stimp1024, @termitemusic, @travelling-two, @winkandwoo, @yasminep, @zoltarian, @zool237, @revisesociology


From my previous post announcing the Steem Meetup, so you don't need to go back and check:


Meetups that we host in this setting are always relaxed and fun

We can come and go as we please, without anyone breathing down our necks if we stay for "too long"

In fact, at our last meetup, some of us were there from 12 -10pm! We talked a lot, joked a lot and laughed a lot, and no one bothered us until closing time

It's a great opportunity to make new friends in our awesome London Community, and learn more about all things Steem and crypto from the Steem old timers

And a great opportunity to bring friends who want to know more about Steem from people who love Steem

For those who've never been to any Steem Meetups, I can bet that you will be surprised by who you meet at one.

Steem meetups are what got me hooked to the Steem community, and we really do have such an eccentric and interesting bunch of people here in our London community


Check out the compilation video (click the pic above) I made showing some of my (or other's) pics from some of the awesome London Meetups we had in 2018 until now!

And definitely check out some of the posts from (London Steem Meetup) first timers from our last meetup there:

@travelling-two: https://steemit.com/actifit/@travelling-two/actifit-travelling-two-20190118t222822229z

@susanlo: https://steemit.com/meetup/@susanlo/my-story-30-london-steemit-meetup-30-steemit

@mrprofessor: https://steemit.com/travel/@mrprofessor/blog-50-steem-meetup-london-or-gratitude-or-back-to-work

@dougalporteous: https://steemit.com/steemit/@dougalporteous/steemit-meetup


And some from our more regular London attendees:

@adetorrent: https://steemit.com/steemians/@adetorrent/woo-woo-food

@steevc: https://steemit.com/steemit/@steevc/follow-friday-steemians-assemble

Mine (with a video I made of the event!): https://steemit.com/dtube/@redrica/jyifv702


You are very very welcome to join us! Especially if you're new on Steem or new to the London Steem Community.

We will most likely (at the very least) entertain you in some way, there are enough interesting peeps who usually come along, to guarantee this :P

Hope you do decide to join us!

If you do, please comment below so we know to expect you! Or feel free to message me privately on Discord to let me know (RedRica#0895)

Much Love from Red


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

‘Special Guest’ \o/

Can’t wait!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are absolutely our special guest! Sooo exciting! See you in a week :D

So annoyed that I'm not there when I was meant to be there, oh well, family comes first. I am sure there will be another meet up.

Maybe I could organize a Canterbury Kent meetup if anyone was interested in going that way and @soyrosa it wouldn't be as far as going to London ;)

Have fun all can't wait to see/read about it.

Shall I make some bread?
Silly question, of course I will! Off to the kitchen

Oh my god yes! So I'm finally going to meet you??? See you later :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Made three loaves, will let them sit till they cool down and stabilise, then cut in halves. Six lucky bread eaters will receive it :)

Just got permission....

If I'm not working, Wednesday (and there's a good chance of that! ;) ), then I'll get a morning train. As I rarely go London / hardly know the place, I can get there real early to walk the area looking at local sights.

I'll have my newly acquired, first-ever, smartphone to guide me! :D

Then, head to the market at 3. I just quit alcohol (temporarily - to shed some stubborn pounds :( ) so seven hours of coffee sounds right up my street.

And I'll get to discuss crypto with people who are actually interested in it - yeahhhh! :D

Can't wait!

Amazing! Hope to see you there!

If you look me up on Discord, I can pass on my number in case you need any help finding us. (Also, sorry for the spam comments under yours, no clue why they're there)

And jackfruit at Whole foods market? Probably in the store itself, and probably not in the canteen where we'll be meeting :)

Posted using Partiko Android

My apologies for the spambot - I guess someones's upset with me for not joining his curation trail. Isn't 'mute' great?

With jackfruit supposedly being quite smelly, I assumed it wouldnt be sold in the canteen! ;)

Not a fan of Discord, so sent you a private memo (# before the memo makes it private, I believe) with my number. Was a bit of a pain to send and don't really know if you got it (I think it'll turn up in my transactions once the blockchain wakes up). You can let me know your number if you like by replying to it by text. :)

Look forward to seeing everyone on Wednesday (if I don't get a supply teaching gig on the day - quite likely I won't as I've only just received my police clearance the other day).

They're going to sell jackfruit at the wholefood market, aren't they?

Hopefully! Getting a routine going in London with social sports and I think I have badminton that night, but I might swing by earlier.

Posted using Partiko Android

Would be great if you can, would love to catch up!

If you are going to wear that red lipstick I am definitely going to come 🤓🤓 In fact I hope to arrive a bit earlier due to my late arrival today from Lyon. Let's see. Really happy to see the special guest as well 💖💖

I'll try to remember! See you soooon <3

Awesome, thanks for the tag, I might actually be back in the country by then!

Would be great to have you! Let me know if you can make it :)

Awww wish I could join! sounds like super fun!

Wish you could too!!!

Wow! This is interesting. It would be nice to be part of this Steem Meetup

Definitely join us if you can :)

Enjoy the happy meeting. Good one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! We will :)

You got a 24.87% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @redrica! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66