The making of the goof punkrock song Erased Time Goddess by Lohaim aka Oaldamster

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


How I go about making a Steem original song. A short video explaining how I made the song Erased Time Goddess today. All recording were done using a Linux powered computer, with Free and Open Source Software. For the audio part that is Audacity and I edited the video using Kdenlive. FFmpeg encoded it to MP4. The videos I shot with a Nubia Z9 mobile phone at 480p.

The linked story that I published on the Steem blockchain is called: Like a sun burning from within shining through on the outside. And you can read it here:

https://steemit.com/story/@oaldamster/like-a-sun-burning-from-within-shining-through-on-the-outside

The final draft audio, MP3 320 kbps, you can listen too and download at, for that I used dSound.audio:
https://steemit.com/dsound/@oaldamster/erased-time-goddess-lohaim

It is released under a CC-BY-SA license so you do with it what you want, as long as you mention me @oaldamster and release your work under the same license.

Enjoy!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

The story behind the song, Links

Sort:  

Awesome....

Glad you like it!

You sound so Englishhhhh
Are you sure you are dutch?

That is a nice compliment @poeticsnake, but I was born and raised in Oldambt, no English roots as far as I am aware of. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.93
ETH 3839.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67