What really happens during plane boarding? (TIMELAPSE) + thoughts on Dtube "talk-only" content

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I've lately started to notice this new "phenomenon" on DTube. People just talk...and talk and talk. I honestly find it kinda weird. I've always thought of creating the video content as providing an "entertainment". Listening to those videos isn't really entertainment for me. I watch at least 3 videos daily to ensure I follow @nathanmars and his project, but honestly, many of those videos talk about "creativity, colaboration and all these nice words...but the work to do them is really just to press a record button. And it actually is boring to do my 3 videos a day round.

I mean, I've already realized it's the easiest way of onboarding new users and not all these people have means to edit nice videos. But some of them do. And don't do it. It's none of my business..but actually, maybe it is. I'm a member of the platform and I don't think if some new user comes across of DTube and clicks one of these videos, he'd be amazed and look more into the plaftorm.

I'm not saying we should all do top-notch videos like e.g. @waybeyondpadthai, but just talking every time is kinda shitposting IMO. Or am I wrong?

I don't even know what Im writing really, maybe it's just hangover blues. But for me, I just like to see someone has put an effort into his post,it doens't have to look good and be professional. Mine are also not :D But I just try to do at least something to make it look good

Timelapse starts at 2:01 :)

Lemme know what's your take on this. Thx! Matko.

text10.png

You can find my latest posts here:

🏆 My STEEMMONSTERS trophies/scalps 🏆

ATS_NIGHT VIEW-2.jpg
Reached #16 in leaderboard
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
One-sided win over JoeParys
ATS_NIGHT VIEW.jpg
Proud owner of legendary Hydra

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Posted with @steem-plus

Sort:  

I definitely try to mix it up. That’s why I don’t post very often because I’m tying to be original and not always post the same thing... I need time to think of something new and cool to show

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha when I was writing this I was totally hoping you wouldn't notice the post :D cuz I know you do talk videos but exactly as you say you mix it up with other stuff... really hoped you won't even notice this so you don't think I mean you haha :D I mean it in general, I "have to" comment and upvote on 3 dtube videos daily and I usually choose the ones nathanmars resteems...and they are almost always just talk about some "abstract" stuff...so I wait till I get one point to comment on. And it feels kinda weird, why I even do it :D but hey, I defffooo didn't mean u altho u do talk sometimes :D the frustration really comes from my daily #dtubefamily rounds

Posted using Partiko Android

wish you good luck for your Greece trip.. By the way i always remain tired during plane boarding as i have to wait for so long because if long term transit...
Sometimes i feel bored of talking videos, i want to see some good places, music and anything fun.. Thank you for sharing your feedback.. i totally agree with you.

Thanks :) I actually never get tired at the airport..as long as I have internet connection, I'm fine haha :D

Yepp, it's weird..it feels like those people are just lazy to do something more.. altho I guess it's still better than not doing anything.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow. This timelapse makes me eager to travel again.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hah then just do it :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hopefully this year. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

To je celkem pravda s tím, že lidi davaji kolikrat zbytecne dlouhe prispevky... cas je limitovan, informaci mnoho ... proto mam rad twiter.. ;) vse nej do noveho roku :)

Jj Twitter je na novinky a "spravy" super. Tebe tiez :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha! Zrovna dneska jsem udělal první D-Tube post po několika měsících :D Jsem zvědav, jestli mé kobylky někoho zaujmou - mě to teda přímo fascinovalo :D

Pre mna to bolo priamo nechutacke :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @matkodurko!

You just got a 0.54% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @matkodurko!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.484 which ranks you at #6518 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 30 places in the last three days (old rank 6548).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 351 contributions, your post is ranked at #152.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81