My DTUBE training footage for GRIP strength

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steem Gang and especially jiu-jitsu lovers!

Here's a cut footage of my training session where I've targetted my grips, which are so important in our sport. In jiu jitsu, with strong enough grip on your opponent, you gain a big advantage of making the decision regarding the distance between you two. In NoGi training (without kimono), grip strength is not as important as with Gi, but complex jiu jitsu fighters should work on both aspects of our art.

I'm not a financial fitness or jiu-jitsu advisor/instructor so before applying these techniques do your own research :D

Workout:

  1. Warmup + bodyweight pullups
  2. Weighted pullups - 4 x 5 reps with extra 20kg
  3. Weighted Gi pullups - 3 x 4 reps with extra 10kg (Soooo painful!)
  4. Bodyweight Gi pullups - 7,7,6,6
  5. 10kg plate regrabs - no chalk, no grip lining on the plate

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Thanks for reading!
Martin

You can find my latest posts here:

  1. Learn to be comfortable in UNCOMFORTABLE...teaching dance workshop with ZERO experience
  2. [Crypto data science #1] Programmatical analysis of 200k bitcoin tweets BEFORE and AFTER correction
  3. DROPSHIPPING mania. How people passively earn thousands of $$$ and why I find it DISGUSTING...!!
  4. Creative home workout for your GRIP & PULLING with just 2 towels....and ONE DOG :)
  5. Two WEIRD Easter customs in Slovakia (WHIPPING & cold water) + DTUBE whip making tutorial
Sort:  

Awesome exercises mate! Super smart to use the gi jacket for pull-ups :D

bro, I am sorry I saw this after you payout. Excellent video, I am going to definitely copy it! Actually... I will do this exercises right after training and open mat.
1, 2, 3... Oooss!

Hahh it's all good! :) enjoy the forearm burn then! Osss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68662.62
ETH 3151.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70