Introducing...ME! (A VLOG #1)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2019-06-20 at 9.21.43 AM.jpg


Can you tell that I am nervous? Haha. It was suggested by a very good steamian @TibFox to make an introduction video so people know I’m not some crazed copycat stealing videos and other content, and you know to show my face ;)

I watched this video maybe, I don't know, twice before uploading it. Being on camera isn't too bad haha. I apologize for the sirens I do live in New York which means not a minute goes by that a siren does not pass you know it is what it is

Anyways this is me being me. I will be doing more of these, and I’m sure I’ll get more comfortable in front of the camera as time passes. It was actually more fun than I thought it would be especially editing it. Mainly because I can cut out all the terrible stuff like me stuttering, not knowing what to say, excetera excetera.

And as always

PEACE+HAPPINESS

  • Jalen

And I did the music too 🕺🏿


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @jalentakesphotos.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Hey @steemladder thanks for info! Will read up on things here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Greetings and Welcome to the Steem / Dtube Community @jalentakesphotos!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind! You can find it on my @Ma1neEvent Profile.

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project (MSP) / PAL community on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Steem / PAL Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there with shows and music created by Steemians, @MSP-Waves! Hop in the @MinnowSupport Pond on Discord and say hello sometime if you'd like!

Hey @ma1neevent! Thanks for the welcome and the information. And yes, I'd love to be featured on your curation blog! Thanks for the opportunity!

Hello, Welcome to Steemit. I would also like to welcome you to Snax ecosystem 🙋‍♀

According to https://snax.one/, Snax is a blockchain platform that has been created for people to receive rewards for their social activities (e.g. your day-to-day activities on Steemit).

If you like, you are welcome to get FREE SNAX Tokens by following @corenet and commenting the latest post from @corenet 🙏

Link: https://steemit.com/snax/@corenet/get-free-snax-tokens


Get FREE SNAX Tokens 💰 from Snax BP sweden
Snax-ML1.png

Rules/Conditions:
👉 Step 1: Follow the steemit account @corenet
👉 Step 2: Write a comment to the latest published post by @corenet

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit jalentakesphotos. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Splinterlands! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. The latest project you should also check as a new member is a palnet! Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Thanks for the welcome! Appreciate the words of advice Janne

Congratulations @jalentakesphotos! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.
You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Woohoo 🕺🏿

Posted using Partiko iOS

Big thanks for your introduction video mate! It was really exciting to get to know you more and to listen you talking about your journey and your passion dude. I am happy that you are here and share your art with us and now also your face :P

Thanks again and great joy on your upcoming projects bro!

Peace!

I appreciate you tibfox, I think I'll be doing this more often.

Welcome to Steemit, how did you find our platform? What would be the dream job right now for you, or the dream company to work for?

Thank you! I was looking for a decentralized youtube alternative a few years back and found D.Tube. A couple searches later I found Steemit. I just wasn't active enough with creating content back then....My dream job would be to work with world class performers, musicians, theatre companies filming and photographing them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

We’re glad to have you. It appears you are well connected so far too. Have you thought about having a weekly live streem?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thought about it, yes. Just not sure on what I would speak about for the duration of the stream.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Have you heard any of the current shows on MSP, everyone at first is nervous about filling the time frame? They all find their groove and end up going over time more often than not.

Welcome, Jalen!

Awesome. Cool hair. Good video. I love New York. I'm from Oregon.

Awesome. Cool hair. Good
Video. I love New York.
I'm from Oregon.

                 - joeyarnoldvn


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hey Joey, thank you! This hair will be in more videos. Promise.

Welcome friend to Steem platform , no problem you did it amaizing. Congratulations.

Thank you @joelsegovia! Glad to be here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59