The Ultimate Pleasure

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys! It's been more than a month since my last beer post. Not that I didn't drink beer - I did! I just couldn't think of an interesting way to photograph the beers that I drank. A couple of days ago, my friend @nolasco suggested that I put the camera in the fridge and photograph myself grabbing a bottle a beer. Well, I put the camera inside the fridge, but instead of snapping pictures, I recorded a video. I hope you enjoy it!

Dan

Music:
Sal Sapu Naa by HR Jothipala


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looking good, Dan! (: I have no idea why @dtube haven't give you an upvote, yet :) That is one of the most interesting and well-prepared videos I've seen on their platform :) I, by the way, would rather speak in front of an audience than in front of a camera, so kudos for that as well :)

Heeey, Eva :) It's been a while! Thank you so much for the kind words 😊

Huh, I didn't even know that they are upvoting content on dtube :) Anyways, $6 is still great! I find speaking in front of an audience much more terrifying! 😁

Great Job! Maybe a few more of 'em will de-terrify your audience trepidations :) But don't take my word for it.. God I'm hoping none of my wedding speeches see the light of steemit ;)

Hahaha, I have been to quite a few weddings, and honestly speaking, most speeches were terrible 😁
Thank you so much, man!

You burped. On camera. 😂 You do not get to play the shy card after that. Permission denied.

This was a very fun vid. Like Deb said, it was cool to see the Dan-isms. I don’t really want a beer. Especially after that burp. I can still smell it from here. 😉

But I absolutely want more videos!

Burpalicious beer

Say that 5 times quickly after your third one. And you're right. After he made us all be on bupring terms, all bets are off with the shy card.

Haha! I cannot deny that you make a very good point, Lisa! 😁 I will never again talk about my shyness.

I am so glad that you liked my first attempt at vlogging! I will do my best to upload another video by the end of next week :)

Shy? I can see a little bit of that but if you can go in front of a camera and post it on here....you can't be too shy!! I wouldn't do it. I am very camera shy.

I think it was a fun video. We got to see some of Dan's personality, his mannerisms, his cute accent, and his beer review.

I liked the creativity of putting it the fridge and you meeting us there.

I want a beer too and I don't drink...so you did very very well :)

наздраве 🍻

Right! I wish my videos for class came out that nicely!

Наздраде, Деб! 😁 Haha, I realize now how different the cyrillic alphabet looks like compared to the Latin one :)

Anyway, hearing "I want a beer too" from someone who doesn't drink at all is the best compliment ever!

I am shy! :) But I have to admint that talking in front of a camera is much easier than talking in front of an audience. Once, I had to do a presentation in front of 100 students, and it was one of the most stressful things that I have experienced.

As always, thank you so much, Deb! I am very glad that you liked the video :)

Good job,

I'm a big beer lover so you had me right at the beginning!

Haha, thank you man, glad that you liked it! Do you have a favorite beer style? :)

I got "addicted" to Weiss beer when I visited Munich for a crypto conference and then I got "addicted" to Guinness on tap when I visited Ireland. If I visit Bulgaria what will I get addicted to?

Haha 😀 Although there are quite a lot of microbreweries in Bulgaria nowadays, I can't say that beer is what we are famous for. Some of the traditional things you can fall in love with are the cheese pastries called Banitsa, the fermented beverage Boza, as well as the out-of-this-world yogurt. I am actually just about to eat a cup of yogurt:
1180341-01.jpeg

It all sounds good!

Hahaha! Nice. I've never been much of a fan of IPA's, but it looked like a good one. Nice video work, too!

I kind of wish I had filmed mine last night. Another rogue yeast beer literally blew the cap off like campaign!

Thanks, man! Haha, was it once again one of your father's home brewed beers? 😁 You should have the camera ready for filming next time!

It was! A "Farmhouse Ale" grain kit. It's the first dramatic bottle I've gotten in awhile. Clean up was fun... Lol

Cheers, dear Dan!
I feel like having a beer now :)

I feel like having a beer now :)

Mission accomplished then! Beer is the best treatment in this hot weather ;) Cheers, Cristina!

It was about to happen and here you go! Your first vlog post, big day! I announce that since today I don't celebrate the labour day (not like I've ever celebrated; they give a day off so I take it, obviously) but I celebrate the anniversary of Dan's first beer vlog! :D

Haha, the 1st of May was a great date to do something memorable, since it's an easy date to remember :)) Thanks for your comment, Agi!

Great! Very good review indeed. I’ve spotted this beer, but actually haven’t tasted it. A lot of new Bulgarian beers are on the market recently and they all seem pretty good. I’ve tried the beers of “Brothers brew team” recently and they are pretty good too!
Cheers!

Thank you, Miro! Glad that you liked it :) You should definitely give it a try next time you are in Nosferatu. By the way, do you know if I can buy something from "Brothers Brew Team" in Sofia? I am into trying local beers lately :)
Cheers!

Their beers were in Nosferatu about two weeks ago.

Ще проверя другата седмица :) Как върви с пивоварната?

Nicely done. You will be a beer star. :-)) The beer sounds like something I'd really enjoy on a sweltering day. Excellent!

You will be a beer star.

From your lips (okay, fingers) to God's ears 😁 Haha! I am joking, I have no desire whatsoever to be a star :)

Remember Stone Ruination? This one is similar in taste :)

Thank you so much, Dennis!

Same problem here man!
The first times in front of a camera I felt incredibly shy.
But it gets better!

I love the idea! I’m not an expert when it comes to beer but I love beer in general.
A vlog series on the subject would be great!

Especially now that summer is approaching I need someone to tell me wich beers are better suited for all the barbecues that I’ll be having in my garden : )

Can’t wait for the next one!

Yes, I think there's a niche for beer vlog series 😁 Haha, by the way, we have an awesome and dedicated beer community on Steemit :) https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/the-one-and-only-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-enjoy-week-47-now-and-win-from-15-sbd

I think Pale Ales and IPAs are most refreshing for the hot summer days. Do you have a dedicated beer shop near your place?

Thanks for dropping by, man!

Thanks! I’ll check it out.
I have a spot that has a nice selection of beers. Nothing too crazy but still better than nothing.

I’ll keep in mind your suggestion for this summer! Thanks 😁

You are welcome! You know, one thing I haven't seen yet is craft beer (or normal one for that matter) that is brewed in Switzerland. That fact makes me curious about what you guys drink over there 😁

There are a few brewers here!

If you want I could send a few so that you could review them 😁
I don’t know how the bottles would handle the trip but we can try if you want.

Haha, that's a cool idea! I just researched the topic a bit, and sending alcohol abroad appears to be rather complicated. Let's talk about it next month as I will be going to Iceland again in a couple of weeks. If there's a way to do it, I'd be happy ot exhange beers with you 🍻 😁

That would be lovely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08