Wanna Build Mental Toughness? Take Cold Showers

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Cold showers have been proven to boost you energy and improve your immune system. These are not the only benefits either. Taking showers in cold water also builds mental toughness. You can break through so many mental barriers by putting your body in this uncomfortable situation. Mind over matter as they say.

I try to take cold showers about 5 times a week. It helps keep my body from being so sore after workouts and I get a rush of energy afterwards. Even if you try it for a week you can get better at handling times when you are out of your comfort zone.

This is a tough challenge for many people but your mind is much stronger than you think. Don't let your mind tell you otherwise. This is a great way to become tougher mentally and challenge your body and mind.

Would you take cold showers? Have you ever taken cold showers? If so, how did you feel afterwards?

Also check out a recent post I made about all the benefits of cold showers. https://steemit.com/health/@humanearl/everyone-around-me-has-gotten-the-flu-except-me


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love taking cold showers!

Same here. People think I'm crazy haha.

Bro Yes!! I never hear of anyone taking cold showers, I think a mentor I had years back told me that it was good practice for success. I tried it for a while and kind of forgot about it. I might give it a try again after seeing this post!

It helps to increase your focus and it strengthens your mental. You should try it again.

I had a go at a cold shower this morning following Phil's and your advice. I lasted 5 seconds, but I did feel energized. But tomorrow more concentration on breathing and I know what to expect. I will be a mistress over the water.

I have been reading a few of your posts, I like your style, had a look after finding we were joint inspirations.

5 seconds? That's better than most people I know. The biggest help is the breathing. Long deep breaths. It really helps. Thanks for the compliment. I plan on checking your work out too!

I go out into freezing weather to smoke, does that count :)

Not sure since the heat from the cigarette warms you up. Now if you go in the freezing weather and stand for about 5 minutes without anything to heat you then you're in business haha.

Mental stress may be due to individual reasons. And there is a need for analysis to reduce this pressure. It is possible to get solution through detailed review of mental stress due to its own weaknesses. If this happens due to any problem, then it may be a problem arising from the problem.

HAPPY NEW YEAR

That is one of the reasons why I started taking cold showers. I heard it helps with stress too. Thanks.

Great video time to build the mental toughness the new resolution of 2018 :D cold showers are really the best

The amount of fucks given in this video is very low!

Just jump in the cold shower like you would jump in to help a friend!

The skin feels tighter and it shines after a cold shower, you feel like your skin just got 5 years younger.

you try it for a week you can get better at handling times when you are out of your comfort zone.

10000%

I call it discomfort, anxiety & fear training!

I have to check out your video on that. I started to watch it then got distracted. I saw you doing some push ups out there in the cold on the train tracks lol.

Beast!

Thank you! I dropped golden advice about fear, anxiety & discomfort in that video.

Staying in freeze water without blinking or hyperventilation is beast as well!

I try to take cold showers about 5 times a week.

That explains why you take them so easily.

Will try it sometime that is for sure !I do really hope I will be ok after that lol
that moment after the shower is the most awaiting moment of all!

You'll be ok just a little chilled. Watch how you feel afterwards though. You should feel a little boost in your energy level.

That's a cold video the water is too cold haha :)
Happy New Year

It's not so bad once you get used to it.

Cold shower in the warmer season or cool in colder when you need to refresh and keep energized. You can't keep working or study when you feel too warm. The best performance and you will stay alert it is in cooler temperature. When we perform our mental and physical functions, we use glucose. Excessive heat and unwanted cold are not equally challenged. Cooling down requires more energy than warming up.
Our bodies work to maintain homeostasis therefore we use a large amount of glucose. Glucose is used for mental processes, while exposed to heat our capacity for cognitive functioning is reduced, affecting our decision-making abilities.
In cooler environment your cognitive function performing better.
Therefore, taking a cool shower improves your cognitive thinking and at the same time energizes you and keeps your mind refreshed and focused.

Yepp. That's one of the things I like most about taking cold showers. The boost of energy makes you feel really great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49