DTube "Error submitting to blockchain" Fixed!

in #dtube6 years ago

Hello DTubers,

Let me start with saying, I'm a dope. Since yesterday I been trying to upload my first video to DTube and it kept failing. I couldn't figure out why. From the process of trying everything possible I figured this out when tagging your video posts. Simple and stupid mistake. I also blog 100 percent from my cell phone, in my slight defense, it's a little tedious not being on a bigger screen. With that said, if you get this error below:

Do the following. If your tags look like this:

Make it look like this:

Uploading from my phone I had to press off the screen for every tag and then back in the field for the next tag.

I never done this from a computer so whem you space it out on there maybe it automatically sets it into its own box?

Anyway, I hope I'm not the only dope who has done this. Lol 😂

Previous Posts:
Opening MTG Boosters & Lolz - 1 DTube Video

Rubber IT Ducky! & Update | Rubber IT Ducky! 업데이트 (& A) | 橡胶IT Ducky!更新

Fixing the fish tank & Giant Catfish!!

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @gre3n, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

Thank you for the information. :)

Glad you figured it out :) but it isn't super obvious you need to do it so don't be too hard on yourself.

Haha yea true just poking fun at myself. PS I work in IT! haha :)

I tried that but it is still not working for me.

I noticed if the file size is over a gig it could run into trouble as well. I kept all mine a gig or under and never had a problem. Im also doing this from my cell phone not even a computer.

I also found a few fixes that worked for me. Made a video.

kr-guide!

When I tagged in kr only trying to reach out to new communities.

I'm having this issue for 2 days, tried everything and my tags are ok. Do you think it could be something else? It's so frustrating :/

Your getting the exact error "cannot submit to blockchain "? If so, what I found easiest is to do every step with no interruptions. Upload the video, it has to completely finish wait for number 1 to show green check mark, then use "snap thumbnail" to create your thumbnail, you can even edit that pic and then upload it get the green check mark on 2, then fill out all the information. And like I stated make sure each tag has its own box. And then submit. Hope it works out!!

Thank you for your reply. Actually, I figured it out what I was doing wrong. We cannot use # before the tags. Simple as that. It took me two days lol.

Don't feel bad, glad you figured it out!!

This TOTALLY fixed it for me! Pheeeeeew!
Thanks

Doesnt work any solution from this post and from other posts. problem is in Dtube communicating with blockchain.....try again later

I noticed if the file size is over a gig it could run into trouble as well. I kept all mine a gig or under and never had a problem. Im also doing this from my cell phone not even a computer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58119.97
ETH 3054.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26