You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State of Steem Forum #4 (Steem Economics & Ned Scott) - Thursday 17 January 2019 [recording]

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Hey, @pennsif.

First off, I'll say I appreciate this State of STEEM forum, and in particular Ned's participation in it. I feel like I got more information out of this turn than I did the previous one a few days ago, and specifically enjoyed hearing Ned getting into details about the reasons behind the power down and his belief that there were enough witnesses talking about it and potentially leaning toward the implementation of HF 21 to lock them out that it led to a serious look at options and powering down seemed like the least "loud" thing to do.

It's one thing to read that being the case in a post from others, it's another to hear it come from Ned himself.

I'm wondering what your take on that particular bit of news is, since the comeback against such a thing seems to be, "Well, it would never happen. You'd never get 17 out of 21 top witnesses to do it."

Apparently, though, what Ned said is causing quite a few witnesses, top and otherwise, to address it. I find that interesting in and of itself.

Sort:  

It seems to be fast changing at the moment.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77