Gathering Seashells for the Garden | Transplanting Plants

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Welcome to 2020 and welcome to my attempts to be more diligent on Steemit.

As I've added dtube/youtube to this year's resolution goals, I've been realistic about the amount of times I can post each week on Steemit. I would LOVE to return to daily posts, but the added work of filming, editing, as well as still running the house, gardening and making art, the plate is quite full. YET, I think it is realistic to have January's digital goals for Steemit be three posts each week.

My hope is to increase my digital goals each month as the year progresses

That means, in January it seems REALISTIC to post three times weekly on Steemit and twice weekly on youtube/dtube as well as giving over three days to 'social media' meaning being active of FB and Insta and commenting and emails etc.

I still need that unplugged bit of my day

And that won't stop this 2020, as I'm a morning person so I can get all my 'work' through by 3 and then have the remainder of the day be unplugged. This is still important for the ole' mental health, I think. Yet, this 'unplugged' bit could include filming time, as I don't feel as 'online' then and

I am trying to get used to the camera as another artists tool like a paintbrush or pen

But, we'll see what happens. I'm going to try and give it a year and see. New year's are good for trying to set new patterns in our life.

Well, I'll leave this happily checking off ONE of THREE for this week. One of those three will of course be an art post, which is also part of the ole' resolutions this year.

Do you Do resolutions? If so, what are they? If not, why?

Enjoy this new day and think of it as a clean slate to write a better life on, if that isn't TOO Fortune cookie to say :)

As always, if you feel so inclined, upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE

My Previous Post: Planting Spring Bulbs in the Winter

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


Gathering seashells for the garden today at The Still Garden and transplanting plants. Planting bulbs is the garden answer we are all looking for in the coming year. Spring like weather here in Winter gives us a chance to contemplate our goals towards quiet and simple living.

Why not have a coffee or tea with me on the terrace as we talk about gardening and the joys of living the simple life. A quiet time and country living are just part of the search for clarity and a happy simple life.

I hope you'll enjoy spending some quiet time with mere here at the Still Garden enjoying a cottage by the sea and a garden by the ocean.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thestillgaren/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thestillgarden/
Shop: https://society6.com/donnadavisart


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

@tipu curate

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oops, you snuck up on me here...I have a lot of catching up to do. I like your new videos, and how you put them together, going over the hill, then coming back (if that makes sense.) I knew you lived in a gorgeous place, but the video REALLY shows how nice it is. The ultimate in relaxing. I could hang out at your table watching the sea come and go for hours. Talk about not getting anything done. Though it must get really stormy sometimes, as there are so many shells washed up over the rocks.
I do have a non-gardener question, about gardening. When you water through the shells, once in place, does the salt on them ever affect the plants? Just a curious D question. Probably not enough to affect a plant. Well, onward to things of the day. Have a nice Sunday.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

mmm delicious carb free digital cake! ;) Thank you!

Jeez you must be amazing at editing (or have a backlog which as you probably already know is a sensible thing to have anyway), I'd be lucky to churn out one video per month if I was doing video XD (not animation stuff that takes longer >_>)

I tried daily posting once, found it pretty stressful so stopped. Don't know how other people do it O_O

Gathering seashells sounds nice :D

I don't do new year resolutions anymore as I've consistently failed at them. Figured I don't need any specific time to keep trying ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37