Planting Spring Bulbs in the Winter | Trying to Understand dtube again

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I am again attempting to understand dtube.

I find now that if I use the "copy and paste" approach from Youtube to dtube my videos load and play properly but then you do NOT have the option to write and create a blog post with it to appear here on Steemit. It simply takes your Youtube synopsis of the video and pastes it in the body of the Steemit post (which for now I'm leaving in quotes in the body of this 'edited version' of the post.

My solution now is: Cut and paste the video into dtube for better video processing and then as soon as I post it there, coming here to Steemit and immediately having to click EDIT and add these changes here. It is not a PERFECT solution, but the solution I am currently using. IF anyone knows of a better way, do let me know.

I have accepted that the youtube (and dtube presumably) path is one of patience and the Long Game. I realize it's a big world out there and many people saying and doing many things, so not even sure if it will be worth it in the long run. However, I've decided to go the video route as it's of interest to me and we MUST please OURSELVES first and foremost.

Also, as the garden (and my art) will be the main focus, it's a great way for me to have a video log of what I planted where and when and what colour and what I drew and hoped to create et al. It's all a big experiment.

I suppose that is part of living in this post modern digital world. Ever we creep into the 1's and 0's of the virtual space and how we plan to travel there can be words or pictures or both and who knows what we'll find when we arrive. Whatever 'arrive' might mean.

I'm hoping to make some sort of sense of posting and plans come the turning of the New Year and the New Decade, as the repetition of pattern and daily aim seems to be all the more needed after a rather odd sort of year I've had.

Well, I hope all are enjoying the ending of 2019 and are getting ready for the coming new decade.

As always, if you feel so inclined, upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY YOUTUBE

My Previous Post: A snowy sea-side day "

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


Planting Spring Bulbs in the Winter here at The Still Garden today. Another glorious sunny Winter's day here for some sea-side gardening. A chance to share gardening joy and tulips in the garden on a warm Winter afternoon.

Living a quiet life here by the sea can make for fun gardening. Though the usual challenges of Winter are still here, but with some warmer days we can begin to dream of Spring Planting.

Spring planning and in general Garden Planning are always good to think about in the New Year. So, Join me today at The Still Garden and enjoy the sea and some Spring Bulb Planting now.

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thestillgaren/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/thestillgarden/
Art: https://society6.com/donnadavisart


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube
Sort:  

Hi donnadavisart,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow, thank you @curie so happy to have my silly video curated :) It is most DEFINITELY human created, boy I did not know until now HOW MUCH WORK it is to film, edit, sound, film again etc that goes into videos, but it's sort of exciting and fun as well.

Hello!

I pass here to read an important topic that even I can hardly understand, thanks for sharing your thoughts and the necessary details :) You are great!

Greetings and happy holidays from Venezuela♡

Me ha gustado mucho tu vídeo del proceso del jardín es muy grato ver personas que les guste poder cuidar y cultivar, ademas la vista frente al mar es super genial y el camino para llegar es increíble, es hermoso el vídeo y espero ver como quedan cuando estén grandes.

Saludos y feliz 2020

hi dear @donnadavisart, great video :-)) where do you live? this place is wonderful and when the flowers arrive it will be like a little paradise !! all the best for you on the new year

Thank you, I live in coastal Massachusetts, and it is much lovlier in Summer as far as plants go, but I'm only JUST beginning to make a garden, so hopefully the progress of dirt and brown to garden will be entertaining and until it gets there, we have the sea view! :)

really lovely, you are very lucky to wake up with such a beautiful panorama;))

Excelente vídeo de como plantar los bulbos, el área de cultivo bastante amplia, , e nota que la tierra es buena para cultivas, espero sigas compartiendo mas videos, Feliz año 2020

Congratulations @donnadavisart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I am lost in dtube. Your video is beautiful and I hope you show us the progress. Best regards and happy new year

Not sure why I cannot edit this video here, boy dtube is buggy eh? any way to subscribe go here : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCT5h0k7OV7GGVJIjZc-e35A?sub_confirmation=1)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43