You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Blockchain Based Affiliate Network Pays in Bitcoin & Could Be A Huge Money Maker

in #dtube7 years ago

Also, I hate seeing this so I am alerting you. Here is someone that reposted your video (not resteemed) and has already made more money off your content then you have...

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@crypto-p/this-blockchain-based-affiliate-network-pays-in-bitcoin-and-could-be-a-huge-money-maker

I don't like this...

Sort:  

I actually just made a Steemit post about this. My beef actually isn't with the poster so much as the Steemit community. While I do agree with poster should be adding some of his own thoughts to posts, I'm curious as to why 46 people upvoted a Steemit post which was nothing more than a repost which added no value?

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rulesforrebels/this-is-what-s-wrong-with-steemit-another-user-earns-more-than-me-for-reposting-my-own-content

I think if we want Steemit to continue to grow we need to actually reward good content and we need to stop rewarding every post from someone just because they have a high reputation.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rulesforrebels/this-is-what-s-wrong-with-steemit-another-user-earns-more-than-me-for-reposting-my-own-content

YES! I do find that the fact that you get paid just because you upvoted a post early on that went big and that is why SOOOO many will upvote a persons post that has high reputation without even reading it.

I almost NEVER upvote a post without reading the entire thing. (unless it is for people like you that I KNOW produce quality content all the time), but I still try to watch every video and read every article.

Original content producers like you and i need to keep holding the line!

Hey buddy I appreciate the heads up. I'm still kind of unclear what the etiquete is here on Steemit.

While I don't feel he added anything worthwhile to the conversation, ie he gave no thoughts of his own, he didn't summarize my video, literally just reposted it, technically speaking he gave me credit even though he didn't even bother putting @ in front of rulesforrebels when crediting me.

It's a shame he's going to make more off that post than I will. Also looking at his profile briefly it seems he's got a pretty strong steemit profile despite just posting other peoples content which makes me wonder why people are upvoting it? I would rather upvote and support the origional creator than someone reposting something and not adding value but people with a lot of followers are going to get a lot of upvotes and people established will as well b/c people upvoting know they will earn from upvoting the post because it will make money.

I think this is one of the things wrong with steemit and what turns some people off to it.

Hit the nail on the head my friend!

Yes I hate seeing this on Steemit, and that poster in particular that is all he does. Never credits, no @ mentions, just using others content to make money for himself.

I guess if your content is good enough for someone to steal it, that cool, but when they are directly profiting off of it that is just fucked in my opinion.

I can deal with the massive amount of spam, but this is even worse in my opinion. A certified "original content" social network would be a cool idea... maybe I should work on that.. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37