You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Blockchain Based Affiliate Network Pays in Bitcoin & Could Be A Huge Money Maker

in #dtube7 years ago

I actually just made a Steemit post about this. My beef actually isn't with the poster so much as the Steemit community. While I do agree with poster should be adding some of his own thoughts to posts, I'm curious as to why 46 people upvoted a Steemit post which was nothing more than a repost which added no value?

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rulesforrebels/this-is-what-s-wrong-with-steemit-another-user-earns-more-than-me-for-reposting-my-own-content

I think if we want Steemit to continue to grow we need to actually reward good content and we need to stop rewarding every post from someone just because they have a high reputation.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rulesforrebels/this-is-what-s-wrong-with-steemit-another-user-earns-more-than-me-for-reposting-my-own-content

Sort:  

YES! I do find that the fact that you get paid just because you upvoted a post early on that went big and that is why SOOOO many will upvote a persons post that has high reputation without even reading it.

I almost NEVER upvote a post without reading the entire thing. (unless it is for people like you that I KNOW produce quality content all the time), but I still try to watch every video and read every article.

Original content producers like you and i need to keep holding the line!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38