Semi-Final Round from my Dance Competition! (Full Dtube Video Inside)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

5F1AF06C-88D5-4411-B9B8-BC89EDE38013.jpeg

Hi Friends!

Last weekend I attended a dance convention/competition up in Vancouver, Canada. Yesterday I posted a video from my preliminary round of competitions and today i'm posting the videos from my semi-final round! You can see that I made it past the pre-lim's and into the semi-finals. About 60% of the dancers get cut in the first round, and so I was happy to make it to the next level!

There were a few hundred competitors in my division to start with, and by the final round it gets down to only 15 couples. You'll have to check back tomorrow to see if I post a finals round video! ;)

In this Dtube clip you are getting three dances in one! Instead of making so many separate posts, I just decided to post by the different rounds of competitions. Each round has three dances in total and I'm paired with different partners each time. This is a jack and jill style competition - which means I have no idea what partner I will get.

What is a Jack and Jill Style Competition?

There are many types of dance competitions - but my favorite is the Jack and Jill. Most people think of competitions as choreographed routines (which is indeed a cool way to compete!) but Jack and Jill's are all about testing your ability to create on the fly.

You get paired up with a random person and dance to whatever song the Dj plays. I like this because I can sign up solo and don't have to have a partner, and because I like the challenge. With other competition styles, you know the song and the partner - but this way, you really have to do your best to just create something in the moment.

I was lucky to have friends who could take a video of these dances! It is sometimes hard to get a clear shot because of where I was placed on the floor and if other couples step in front of the camera. Just keep that in mind when watching... my friend tried her best! :)

I hope you guys enjoy the dances from my Semi-Final round of competitions! Check back tomorrow to see what happens in the Final Round!

xo, Lea (@coruscate)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS



A Few of My Recent Posts


Steemit Open Mic Week 69 - Hit Me Baby One More Time by Britney Spears (Piano Cover)
Five Ways to Improve your Steemit Posts
Dtube Exclusive - Inside a Three Day Dance Convention!
Sort:  

I won't say much in my comments here, but...

GO AND WIN!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43