Steemit Open Mic Week 69 - Hit Me Baby One More Time by Britney Spears (Piano Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

In honor of week 69, I thought I'd cover "Hit Me Baby One More Time". It was an idea I thought you guys could get behind. ;)

Thanks for letting me get a little nerdy and crazy with you guys! I definitely had fun putting this video and cover shot together today.

1D662C04-6756-4DDE-9317-08E7ED3D31AA.jpeg

Click on the Photo to Watch

Here are the lyrics:


Oh, baby, baby
How was I supposed to know
That something wasn't right here?
Oh, baby, baby
I shouldn't have let you go
And now you're out of sight, yeah

Show me how you want it to be
Tell me, baby,
'Cause I need to know now, oh, because...

My loneliness is killing me (and I)
I must confess, I still believe (still believe)
When I'm not with you I lose my mind
Give me a sign
Hit me, baby, one more time

Oh, baby, baby
The reason I breathe is you
Boy, you got me blinded
Oh, baby, baby
There's nothing that I wouldn't do
It's not the way I planned it

Show me how you want it to be
Tell me, baby,
'Cause I need to know now, oh, because...

My loneliness is killing me (and I)
I must confess, I still believe (still believe)
When I'm not with you I lose my mind
Give me a sign
Hit me, baby, one more time

My loneliness is killing me (and I)
I must confess, I still believe (still believe)
When I'm not with you I lose my mind
Give me a sign
Hit me, baby, one more time


Thanks as always to @luzcypher and @pfunk for hosting... not to mention our amazing host of judges! I hope you guys enjoy my submission this week!

675FFC34-8FAF-4463-A164-4FB2F3024652.jpeg

Sort:  

i adjusted my vote percentage to suit.

Hahaha 69%... you crack me up!! 😆 Thanks my friend! Here’s a vote to match! lol

i can live with that ;)

Whole new definition of "nailed it."

Hahaha I’m dying!!

Classic haha.. great job as always!

you are so entertaining @coruscate your energy just transcends, i love how you change things up and you just have a quirky flair that just makes me enthralled in your performances. big love to you

Aww thanks my friend! This is definitely one of the crazier covers I’ve done. I’m calling 2018 my “Year of no Fear” and I have to remind myself of that before hitting post on some of these more embarrassing covers. :-) hahah

Thanks again for your encouragement! It means so much coming from someone as talented as yourself! :-)

hahaha cute !

Oh, I just adore the passionate nerd in you! Great job, and fun too!

Hahaha I’m glad you can appreciate my crazy side. 😆

Move over Britney! 😉

Don't tell me you dressed up as Britney last Halloween? 😀

Hope you win week 69 👍

Haha no I didn’t dress up as her, I just had these pieces laying around the house! You won’t believe it, but the pink things in my hair are actually the back straps of a bathing suit top... I just hid the rest behind my head. Haha gotta get creative sometimes!

Anyway, thank you so much for your support!! You are so sweet to always watch my crazy videos. hehe

I love listening to pretty voice ❤️

😂😂😂😂 Bathing suit 😂😂😂😂 creative for sure 😂😂😂😂

Good job on a tough song .

Thanks @jkenny!! I appreciate you always watching my crazy videos! Haha

I like how you put all your energy into the clothes too. Braveheart facepaint and now this! Great piano playing/singing as well. Have a great week.

Haha thanks @tfeldman! I tend to have a flair for the dramatic... I’m glad you can appreciate it! 😆

I hope you have a wonderful week as well!! Thanks so much for listening. 😊

Brit at her best, you did it well.

Haha I’m so glad you enjoyed it @projections! I know dtube is definitely still working out a bunch of stuff... but the last couple weeks seem to be going smoother for me... maybe not for everyone though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89