Dtube Exclusive - Inside a Three Day Dance Convention!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


I just got back from a three day dance convention and competition up in Vancouver, Canada! It was such a fund weekend filled with lots of workshops, late night dancing, pizza parties with friends and an intense day of competitions. (Ps... Check in tomorrow for videos of my competition and to find out how I did!)

I try to attend three to four of these weekends a year in various cities. It helps me stay sharp and re-energizes my passion for dance. I am usually attending with at least 10 friends... and so it's always a good time! We pack as many people in a room as we can to cut costs and just have fun room parties in the evenings!

This event probably had around 400-500 people attend. It is such a cool atmosphere because almost everyone stays up until 3 or 4 am dancing, crashes, gets up for workshops, parties, and repeats. That many people in a hotel gathered around a common interest like that is a really cool experience.

I hope you guys enjoy getting a small glimpse into my world and the world of West Coast Swing Conventions! Check back tomorrow to see my competition videos!

xo, @coruscate


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS



A Few of My Recent Posts


Steemit Open Mic Week 69 - Hit Me Baby One More Time by Britney Spears (Piano Cover)
Five Ways to Improve your Steemit Posts)
Dtube Exclusive - I Don't Know my Name by Grace VanderWaal (Ukulele Cover)
Sort:  

It was amazing @coruscate atmosphere looks cool i'll be looking forward for your competition videos :D

A dance convention!! Now that sounds like a lot of fun! :-)

It’s not bad... hehe. I’m glad you enjoyed the video!

Oops! I sensed that you were not around. I've so much missed your post, but I'm glad you back now, welcome. I'm very very sure you are gonna perform excellently in that dance competition I trust you. But I'm still not satisfied because I wish I could have a view of your moves. Lol
I'm gonna wait to see you in action 😂, I told you I've felt in love with your posts. Thanks for sharing what really kept you away for days. Hope to see more posts soonest.

I appreciate your enthusiasm! Thanks for the support. 😊

ow!amazing dance video.i like it.
i appreciate your blog.
dtube is my best channel.
thanks for sharing this post,best of luck.

I can't begin to imagine the kind of fun you had during your trip.....I'm a lover of dance and I can say that it is very interesting especially when you Find yourself in the midst of people that also share the same passion you have for dancing. I know you had great fun. All the same...welcome back

Your world is wonderfully inclined with music and art, cheers well I'm yet to see your openmic 69, is the ukulele really difficult to play?

I LOVE Vancouver! Ah! I almost went to college up there. Looks like some fun times up there! Way to rock it out, @coruscate! Fun year ahead and off to a magnificent start.

Nice so beautiful dance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31