Dtube Exclusive - The Scientist by Coldplay (Ukulele Cover)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

04CB1DCC-F5B8-4D60-B64A-62D66BD98493.jpeg

Coldplay is one of my all-time favorite bands (I know... me and the rest of the world), because their music still makes my heart sing, no matter how many times I've heard it. The Scientist is no exception. In the wise words of @soundlegion... you need to pay attention to how the music feels in your body. How your skin reacts to it. I thought this was so eloquently put and it has honestly changed the way I think about music.

Some of you may have seen me post about my DJ'ing a bit and I really think using the "skin test" is a great marker on how the audience will react to the music as well.

Ok, back to the original program... :) This song is way lower than my usual range, but it’s fun to play around and challenge myself.

Here are the lyrics:


Come up to meet you, tell you I'm sorry
You don't know how lovely you are

I had to find you
Tell you I need you
Tell you I set you apart

Tell me your secrets
And ask me your questions
Oh, let's go back to the start

Running in circles
Coming up tails
Heads on a science apart

Nobody said it was easy
It's such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be this hard

Oh, take me back to the start

I was just guessing
At numbers and figures
Pulling the puzzles apart

Questions of science
Science and progress
Do not speak as loud as my heart

Tell me you love me
Come back and haunt me
Oh, and I rush to the start

Running in circles
Chasing our tails
Coming back as we are

Nobody said it was easy
Oh, it's such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be so hard

I'm going back to the start

Oh Come up to meet you, tell you I'm sorry
You don't know how lovely you are

I had to find you
Tell you I need you
Tell you I set you apart

Tell me your secrets
And ask me your questions
Oh, let's go back to the start

Running in circles
Coming up tails
Heads on a science apart

Nobody said it was easy
It's such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be this hard

Oh, take me back to the start

I was just guessing
At numbers and figures
Pulling the puzzles apart

Questions of science
Science and progress
Do not speak as loud as my heart

Tell me you love me
Come back and haunt me
Oh, and I rush to the start

Running in circles
Chasing our tails
Coming back as we are

Nobody said it was easy
Oh, it's such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be so hard

I'm going back to the start


I really hope you guys enjoyed this cover. By the way... if anyone ever has a song request - let me know! I'd love feedback on what you'd like to hear.

Have a wonderful night everyone! <3



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS



A Few of My Recent Posts


Steemit Open Mic Week 69 - Hit Me Baby One More Time by Britney Spears (Piano Cover)
Five Ways to Improve your Steemit Posts
Dtube Exclusive - Inside a Three Day Dance Convention!
Sort:  

Wow I can really tell you love doing what you do. Nice voice. Singing and playing a instrument is hard enough good job! And yea coldplay is great!

Aww thanks @steemkid! I really appreciate your kind words. 😊

Keep it up!

Yes is incredible!!

yes more music on D.tube!

This is actually really good!

You have a great voice. I like to listen to these songs from your voice.

Wow.It's a nice song and voice too.
Nobody said it was easy
It's such a shame for us to part
Nobody said it was easy
No one ever said it would be this hard

I like these 4 line very much

You don't know how lovely YOU are... ;) :*

@coruscate thank you for challenging your self because this way you are expanding your tallent and most of all thank you for making me smile every morning with your voice ! :)

Lovely song. Nice poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32