Dtube Exclusive | Counting Stars by One Republic (Ukulele Cover)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

8A2F8686-8203-4BB7-BCAB-AE5D76C91B84.jpeg

Hello Steemit/Dtbue friends!

It's been a couple days since I posted a music cover on here because I've been up in Vancouver, Canada for a dance competition! I'll be posting a video from my first round of competitions later tonight - so watch out for that. :)

I am actually a dance DJ as well and so I often find my inspiration for covers from previous set lists I have DJ'd. I was going through some music and ran across this song from One Rebublic. I know it was pretty big a few years back, but I hadn't heard it in a long time and wondered how it would sound on the ukulele.

I had never tried playing it before, but it was a lot of fun! I really like the positive energy of this song and the variations in tempo throughout.

Here are the lyrics:


Lately, I've been, I've been losing sleep
Dreaming about the things that we could be
But baby, I've been, I've been praying hard
Said no more counting dollars
We'll be counting stars
Yeah we'll be counting stars

I see this life, like a swinging vine
Swing my heart across the line
And in my face is flashing signs
Seek it out and ye' shall find

Old, but I'm not that old
Young, but I'm not that bold
And I don't think the world is sold
On just doing what we're told

I-I-I-I feel something so right
Doing the wrong thing
I-I-I-I feel something so wrong
Doing the right thing

I couldn't lie, couldn't lie, couldn't lie
Everything that kills me makes me feel alive

Lately, I've been, I've been losing sleep
Dreaming about the things that we could be
But baby, I've been, I've been praying hard
Said no more counting dollars
We'll be counting stars

Lately, I've been, I've been losing sleep
Dreaming about the things that we could be
But baby, I've been, I've been praying hard
Said no more counting dollars
We'll be, we'll be counting stars


Thanks so much for watching!! ❤


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS



A Few of My Recent Posts


Steemit Open Mic Week 69 - Hit Me Baby One More Time by Britney Spears (Piano Cover)
Five Ways to Improve your Steemit Posts
Dtube Exclusive - Inside a Three Day Dance Convention!
Sort:  

ooo loved this song! I also haven’t heard this song in awhile. The ukulele makes for such a more cheerful version of this song. 👍

Yes, the ukulele is good at that! Hehe I’m so glad you enjoyed the cover!

This is excellent. Perfect song for me tonight.

Aww I’m so glad to hear it! Thanks for listening. 😃

Awesome!!! Fantastic. One thing is certainly certain about all your posts, you got me in the right mood. The very first thing I do anytime I get online is to check out your blog, I know I'm definitely going to have an amazing day cos of what I'll definitely get on your blog. Thanks very much for this Alluring post on yours, really took my thoughts back to a love. I'm still eager and watching out for what I'll get from the post coming tonight, I can't just wait.
I remain your fan @coruscate
Thank you very much

Aww your comment made my day!!! I feel honored that you check my blog everyday when you first login to Steemit. I really appreciate all of your kind words and support l. 😊

I love this song, One Republic is one my fav artists. Nice effort and great cover. Welcome to Dtube, I hope you enjoy your stay!

Oh My God.... You are beautiful 😍
My heart is just melting for you

Started following you girl 😍

Amazing cover and awesome lyrics.
Keep sharing your songs.

Thanks @geek.phoenix! I’m glad you enjoyed my cover of this song.

As always welcome dear. Great stuff

You are born with a real gift. Amazing talent and a good choice with the song. Amazing ! <3

Wow, thank you for the kind words @rumbledoor! I’m so glad you enjoyed the cover.

Very good words, I like it :)

Don't sing so lovely or else i'm gonna fall in love with you :p hehe @coruscate really amazing cover i wish i could listen this live by looking at you ♥

There's some kind of a magic in your voice. I think its love! <3

Excellent job done, you have a very beautiful voice! You are on the right track. All the best @coruscate :)

P.S. - You are damn gorgeous <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56