Dtube Exclusive | Havana by Camila Cabello (Piano Cover)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

95638D2A-DF80-4091-84B4-5A5F8AFDA4AE.jpeg

Hi Steem Friends!

I have been working on this recording all week! I decided to get out of my usual rhythm and make a higher production quality video. I actually pre-recorded the audio so I could layer multiple tracks and then went a little "rockstar" in the video! haha

I'm sure i'm not the only one who is obsessed with this song right now. It's so catchy and fun to dance along with. To create the audio - I actually went through a six part process. I started with the piano and then layered from there.

Piano Recording

B726CD70-6FBC-41EC-8983-2443D85B6CB8.gif

Vocal Recording

5F71F814-CD7F-4DE1-9A95-73FA913D06D0.gif

Fun with an Egg Shaker!

C00538DF-B731-4815-8D07-D4FC8668D3DB.gif

Snapping Recording

BBA3FA02-58A9-4916-9F38-D69E35C68DDF.gif

Time to Clap!

D7A0A730-188E-4489-9FF9-71E5B34F188D.gif

Sometimes you Gotta Beat on a Bucket

D079E698-F0B3-4978-AF24-1AA50C861694.gif

Once I started layering some percussive elements... it was almost addictive and I kept wanting to add more! Finding a random bucket to add some bass is proof of that.

Here are the lyrics:


Havana, ooh na-na
Half of my heart is in Havana, ooh-na-na
He took me back to East Atlanta, na-na-na
Oh, but my heart is in Havana
There's somethin' 'bout his manners
Havana, ooh na-na

He didn't walk up with that "how you doin'?"
He said there's a lot of girls I can do with
I'm doin' forever in a minute

And papa says he got malo in him (uh)
He got me feelin' like
Ooh-ooh-ooh, I knew it when I met him
I loved him when I left him

Got me feelin' like
Ooh-ooh-ooh, and then I had to tell him
I had to go, oh na-na-na-na-na

Havana, ooh na-na (ay, ay)
Half of my heart is in Havana, ooh-na-na (ay, ay)
He took me back to East Atlanta, na-na-na (uh huh)
Oh, but my heart is in Havana (ay)
My heart is in Havana (ay)
Havana, ooh na-na

Got me feelin' like
Ooh-ooh-ooh, and then I had to tell him
I had to go, oh na-na-na-na-na

Havana, ooh na-na
Half of my heart is in Havana, ooh-na-na
He took me back to East Atlanta, na-na-na
Oh, but my heart is in Havana
My heart is in Havana
Havana, ooh na-na


I hope you guys enjoyed today's cover! It was definitely a little out of the box for me - but was a lot of fun to produce!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS




A Few of My Recent Posts


I Won FIRST PLACE in My Recent Dance Competition! (Full Dtube Video Inside)
Dtube Exclusive - The Scientist by Coldplay (Ukulele Cover)
⭐️ Steemit Stars Contest / Dtube Exclusive - Titanium by David Guetta ft. Sia
Sort:  

Hey fellow musician!!!! @coruscate I'm just loving your creativity when in comes to percussion! I use hand claps and egg shakers too!!!
When playing live I like to use a foot cajon (I'll introduce you to these if you like) Foot Cajon2.jpg
Foot Cajon.jpg

Coupled with my acoustic and vocals makes for an interesting full sound!! Now, there's an idea for the #openmic week 71...
Anyway, Titanium sounded tremendous with the uke too!
Until next time.
Cheers!
Darren

Hi Darren! Sorry I’m just responding now. Love the photos of your setup... it looks awesome!!

So what is a foot cajon? 😊 Most of my videos are live (this was a rare exception) and so it would be cool to find ways to add more percussion in the moment.

No worries @coruscate I'll create a video tutorial explaining how I us e foot percussion when playing in a live situation... I do have some gig footage of me playing at that gig in the pic that a fan took... I'll dig it out an post on my blog.
Thanks again!
Darren

Yes, this drop is awesome again. I'll keep playing and listening to it over and over again till I master em all. I love the lyrics, I'm gonna sing on my own someday lol. Good luck my celebrity @coruscate.

Thank you my friend! I would LOVE to hear you singing p! Please let me know if you ever make a music post... I’d love to check it out!

You are always on point @coruscate

really impressive ! your voice is beautiful !

Aww thank you so much!

So much fun to watch you do your thing! Love the percussive improv!

Haha I got a little carried away on this cover. 😆 I’m glad you enjoyed it!

@coruscate magnificent! Everyday you do something new and incredible. @coruscate stay amazing and continue to make me a happier person everyday!

Thanks @rumbledoor! Well you make ME smile everyday with thoughtful comments. Hehe 😊

@coruscate oh i just love your work stay awesome!

Very cool post loved it going to show it to my girl friend thats her favorite song! followed and up vote looking forward to more post! If you get the chance check my profile out I think you will enjoy it i'm new and trying to get my profile out there.

I’m glad you guys enjoyed the cover! I just stopped by your page and I LOVE that you call yourselves the power couple! Haha I always joke with my boyfriend about that too.

Gotta be honest, not digging the song, it's been soooo overplayed everywhere :D Love the way you showcased the recording process and how easy it is to get carried away, wanting to add more stuff as you go. Thanks for sharing your love for music once again!
Your #8phan, Indy ;)

Haha I totally get that. To be honest, after spending so much time practicing/recording this song... I’m starting to get sick of it too! I just love the fun piano part and beat.

Thanks my #8phan ! Lol

Simply amazing!!
and guess what?, I love the song Havana by Camilla cabello!!!
Thumbs up!

Yay! I’m glad you enjoyed my cover!

What another great show. Awesome job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39