You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dtube Exclusive | Havana by Camila Cabello (Piano Cover)

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow musician!!!! @coruscate I'm just loving your creativity when in comes to percussion! I use hand claps and egg shakers too!!!
When playing live I like to use a foot cajon (I'll introduce you to these if you like) Foot Cajon2.jpg
Foot Cajon.jpg

Coupled with my acoustic and vocals makes for an interesting full sound!! Now, there's an idea for the #openmic week 71...
Anyway, Titanium sounded tremendous with the uke too!
Until next time.
Cheers!
Darren

Sort:  

Hi Darren! Sorry I’m just responding now. Love the photos of your setup... it looks awesome!!

So what is a foot cajon? 😊 Most of my videos are live (this was a rare exception) and so it would be cool to find ways to add more percussion in the moment.

No worries @coruscate I'll create a video tutorial explaining how I us e foot percussion when playing in a live situation... I do have some gig footage of me playing at that gig in the pic that a fan took... I'll dig it out an post on my blog.
Thanks again!
Darren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52