This is what steemit needs ! - This is how we can help !

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


I'm very happy to see @ned in touch with the steem community again.

You can watch that in the interviews done by @pennsif.

I didn't had the chance to talk a lot there, but I want to share my opinion about the topics we talked about with more details.

First, Marketing :


I think we need to help steemit in the marketing by keep promoting the website because it's still working.

Since I joined steem blockchain, I use it everyday.

There are a lot of ways to help the website to bring to it more traffic.

We can use all other social media, even if we don't like some of them. We can be active in forums about cryptocurrency and mention steemit there sometimes.

Even if someone don't want to promote steemit, you can promote steem blockchain and that's the main platform in fact we are posting in. By promoting https://steem.com/ and adding it everywhere you can, you will be helping the search engines to find it.

There is also a good trick I know in youtube. The more videos, comments, likes, dislike and any kind of activity we have on a video, the more famous the video will be. By interacting with videos about steem in youtube we will help promote steem that way as well.

First of all, it will be good if every steemian subscribe on this channel : Steemit youtube channel

It's the main steemit channel on youtube and as I see they have only 2889 subscribers there, while we have much more active users here.

You can also interact with this video, to make the video even more famous on youtube. Here is the link to do so : Steem: A blockchain based social media platform

Or even by watching the video here, you may help as well :

The video has 222,780 views, but it could have 1 million views and even more.

Second, onboarding :


About this topic, I think steemit should do something very important.

Most people when they join steemit, they learn about steemit here : https://steemit.com/faq.html

But the problem is that, they don't understand that steem blockchain is the main platform. They don't realize directly that we have so much applications built on it.

That's why steemit should add a welcoming message to newcomers, to explain them everything.

The situation we have now is :

When someone join steemit, a lot of communities start to invite him and he got lost. So, anyone who join steemit, he should first understand everything we have here, than he will decided himself what applications to use and what communities to join deoending on his needs.

Second, pr :


In this field, I can't say a lot.

But it's good to buy tshirts and hats and anything with the steem logo.

Some people even put that in their cars.

Some people even make coins and distribute them just like @papa-pepper.

We always can come with creative ideas to promote steem to the world.

Some people are even singing about it, just like @rest100.

So, guys. In fact we have a lot of ways to help steemit and steem blockchain grow and improve. We just should do something about it. Anything we can. Every drop can make the glass full. ☺

Thanks for watching, reading, upvoting, resteeming and commenting my post.




You are always welcome to join our community @dcooperation. ☺




Here is the link to our discord server : https://discord.gg/UMAMYkP

If you want to delegate any amount of power, you can do it here : https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

If you want to send any donation, you are welcome to do that, all the donations will be used to power up our account to upvote our members.

Follow our team @cryptospa, @soufiani , @eugelys and @aidarojaswriter .

Thanks to our biggest delegators : @cryptospa , @holgerwerner , @starkemmy , @soufiani , @bobaphet , @freecrypto and all other delegators and supporters of @dcooperation community.

You can also vote for @igormuba as a witness here : https://steemit.com/~witnesses . Contact him and he can host your videos on @dtube and they will be always on there. You can find him as igormuba#6942 on discord.

More witnesses I vote for are : @aggroed @steemcommunity @adsactly-witness @arcange @ausbitbank @blockbrothers @blocktrades @brandonfrye @curie @drakos @firepower @fulltimegeek @fyrst-witness @good-karma @gtg @helpie @jesta @justyy @krnel @mahdiyari @pharesim @roelandp @scottcbusiness @steemgigs @steemitboard @stoodkev @teamsteem @therealwolf @timcliff

P1140631.JPG

Subscribe to my youtube channel here

Subscribe to the channel of our community DCooperation


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Apparently there has been ads running on Steemit for while now, what's your thought on that bro?(You can only see them when not signed up)
Cheers :)

I don't see any ads. I mean promoting steemit itself on the web. The main things we were talking about in SOS forum is marketing, onboarding and pr. What do you use to comment and upvote by the way ?

to auto upvote? steemauto!
And I comment on my pc on the original steemit !
No I mean apparently there's ad running on the steemit blockchain, I will try to look for a post about it for you!

Yeha I've heard of the campaign by @surfermarly I think it's great, hopefully people will get motivated.
I need to check the last SOS forum post!

I will take a look. But i think if we don't have those ads when we are in it's ok. Also if we will have those ads even if we are in and by clicking on them we will earn some steem, it will be good as well.

More money ??? Hell yeah I am in!!!

I'm not sure about it, but if they apply that, I think it will be good. There is already an app called @dclick , they have something like that on their app. But I think if we will have such option in steemit, it will be good as well.

You amaze me bro, you are always so full of hope! I am always the cynical type ( especially after what happened to dsound and the all powering down), I think I need to be a little bit more like you

Yeah, of course, we shouldn't lose hope what ever happen. I see the price of steem that we have, just an opportunity to buy even more steem and cryptocurrency. Steemit is one of the apps build on steem, we have a lot of them and witnesses are taking care about steem blockchain, the idea is awesome and this is the most important. The price also related to bitcoin price, you will see how steem will grow when bitcoin will grow, maybe it will not happen soon, but it will anyway, we are now in a downtrend and that means the opposite direction is close. ☺

Thanks for these thoughts!
Steemit channel on youtube? Already 2894)!

Cool, let subscribe even more. Anyone can make the change. ☺

Thanks for the update...

You'r very welcome. ☺

I like to promote, curate, and upvote on both Steemit and Dtube. It's a great Combo to do so. Both are powerful.

Thanks for your video @clixmoney. Good stuff I agree that we need to always remember Steemit even if we are doing other Dapps on the STeem blockchain

I'm glad you'r thankful to steemit as well. I never forget about it as well. ☺

Congratulations @clixmoney! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

If there is one dApp that can get Steemit trending on the major social media platforms, it's Share2Steem. I still can't believe how few Steemsters have signed up to date.

Let me spam my ref link :-) https://share2steem.io/?ref=techwizardry

@clixmoney, nice video. I've just subscribed to the YouTube channel of Steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool, I hope more people will do that. As steemians, I think we have to be in touch every where. When I find someone sharing his social links in steemit I always subscribe on them or follow them. That's why so many people are following me. I comment steemians also sometimes on their youtube videos there and in other social media like twitter or instagram. Even in facebook I'm joining a few steem groups. Imagine if every steemian will do that, how much people we can reach.

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44