Strange change in steem blockchain !

in #dtube5 years ago


Recently I noticed that if you are having a good reward from a post and fishies and minnows start upvoting you, the reward is going lower !

I was participating in a show called #pypt by @shadowspub and every time when I get a lot of upvotes from there, my rewards going lower. But, it shouldn't be the case, with more upvotes we should earn more or at least the rewards should stay the same.

I will promote this post again in the show after about 10 minutes from now, if you want to join, here is the link : https://discordapp.com/invite/3ya4kVh

In the show you will be able not only to promote your posts, but also to earn shade tokens.

I will check that my words are true and I will write about this here ( in the edited version of the post ).

But, I think it's not good if the rewards are related to people who upvote you in this way. I thought I was flagged, but it seems that's not the case. I don't like this because it will just motivate the system of whales upvoting whales, dolphin upvoting dolphins etc ... .

Do you think it's ok to have that ? Do you think it's healthy for the blockchain ?

The other thing I would like changed in steem, you can read about it here : The investment algorithm should be changed, not rewarding system !. Our upvote should be related only to steem power that we have, but not to steem price, that's what I think.

If those 2 changes will be made in the next hard fork, I think it will be much better for all of us.



You're welcome to join @dcooperation , the community to collaborate.

Subscribe to my youtube channel here to watch my interviews

Read the white paper of @dcooperation here : DCooperation's white paper !

Check the new project we're starting with community leaders here : Our Steem Network


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

that's really weird... as mentioned on PYPYT, i think maybe it's just steemit.com caching price calculations... just a theory, though!

Yeah, maybe I will try to look in that in other apps. I think the change in all steem. Anyway, let's see what the future will bring us.

Seeing that you have a rep level of 70 I am guessing you are well traveled here in the steemisphere. The value of steem, plus or minus the number of votes and by the VP of who votes are a volatile mixture.
#SteemOn

It wasn't the case about 2 months ago. Something changed for sure.

Yeah, doing things our way is the most important thing. That's why we are here.

Think the Steem block chain is making a lot of bad decisions that are actually causing creators to give up along with low prices. Ironically I think the heads are doing it due to the low steem price so they keep afloat, but hurting creators will sink you Whales or Not! Thanks for sharing!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, everything that's happening is strange. I hope someone will save this platform before it's too late.

Someone much smarter than I am will ahve to correct me if I am wrong, but, it has a lot to do with each person who upvotes your post, AT THE TIME OF PAYOUT.

If your post is their ONLY upvote, then, their vote is worth a lot more.
IF, however, someone upvotes a lot, their first vote may appear to be one thing, but, if they keep votoing their upvote will keep dropping.

The value is also determined based on when the post was made, and also, their vote value, rep etc

It's all based on payout date and time.
SO, Steem value changes, between day 1 of your post, and the person who upvotes, their vote value changes, too

I didn't know that, but the change was huge for me. From $10 dropping to $9, from $8 to $7 , some people here earn $1 per post always, and I usually pay my bills with steem, so loosing $1 from each post is something that made me worry.

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi bluefinstudios the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

@clixmoney your post value drops over the 7 day payout peroid.. I've had 15 dollar posts turn into 10 posts by day 7.. heard this on #pypt

Posted using Partiko Android

No, it happen before those 7 days, I'm sure about that. I tried that again and again and I was surprised of seeing what's happening.

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi solominer the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

I believe is the minimum a payment need to reach by ab upvote or othewise it return to the reward pool.

This action have a specific term but I can't remember.

I just surprised to see such change. Sometimes it went from $10 to $9 and from $8 to $7 just because some fishies or minnows upvoted me. Really crazy thing happening.

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT

Hi, I just read your post, and the comments. I'm surprised that nobody told you the correct answer, yet! Here it is:

Whenever a post or comment on Steemit gets an upvote, some STEEM (and SBD) is added to the potential payout (after 7 days). Whales, of course, add lots of STEEM and SBD, but most Steemians aren't whales, and their upvotes add only a little STEEM and SBD. Then, Steemit (or whatever frontend you are using) uses the current USD price of STEEM and SBD to update the potential payout in US Dollars.

Imagine you wrote a post 3 days ago and it got about $20 in upvotes from your followers in the first 24 hours. Imagine the USD price of Steem falls from $0.5 to $0.4 today. If your post doesn't get any more votes, it will still say $20 potential payout. But if it receives a new vote, even if that doesn't change the potential STEEM and SBD payout much, it will appear to drop down to about $16.

That's why you believe you are losing payouts when new upvotes happen. The price of STEEM has been volatile (up and down) lately. When a new vote came to your old post, Steemit added their STEEM and SBD, and updated the post to show the new USD value of your potential payout. Because the USD price of STEEM was down, the USD value of the post fell. This is completely normal, and has been happening all along - you just haven't noticed it before.

Here's another example. Sometimes, I find a post that is a few days old, and when I upvote it, instead of jumping up by $0.04 (the value of my upvote), it goes up by several dollars (for example, from $41 to $47)! This makes me feel very powerful and rich, of course... haha! But in reality, the reason it jumps up so much with my upvote, is only that the price of STEEM had risen since the previous vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81