Weekly Comment Catchup #1

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Weekly Comment Catchup #1

In today’s video I dive deep into your comments from this past week. If you commented on any of my videos over the last 7 days then there’s a good chance that you were mentioned in today's video. I’ve gotta give a special shoutout to @movievigilante for their constructive criticism which is what I seek to gain from each and every one of you. That’s what allows me to keep producing content that everyone enjoys.


If you're interested in more videos, tutorials, and how-tos, I encourage you to follow my channel and leave me replies of things you would like to learn about. If I don't know the answer, we'll learn together! :)


- Daily Comment Reward -

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Leave a unique comment (not just a "great video!" or "follow me")
  3. And you could win $20 USD worth of SBD!

That's it! It's also a great idea to go ahead and follow my channel so that you don't miss any upcoming posts. You can do that here: https://steemit.com/@brandonfrye

contest-winner.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice post @brandonfrye... This is captivating...
This is a decentralised system that has given us all the ability to be selfless..

Such is what you are doing. I hope to be this lucky one.

I am me @brighfame

OK, following up on your last video, where you show how to fix the micro-sized

I noticed above that you have two pictures. One looks like it was a screen cap of Dtube. (This one does not have a clickable link.)

The second one has a nice circle-arrow that looks like a play button, which takes you right to the DTube page.

  • Is this double thumbnail intentional?
  • Do you have a special template that you paste on the circle-arrow? It would seem that symbol would entice people to click on it!

Finally: Thanks for the weekly re-cap!

Hey @yekrats, that's very interesting. I'm not seeing two images... just the one thumbnail. I'll paste below what I see.

Screen Shot 2018-01-19 at 1.28.05 PM.png

Are you seeing something different?

And I use PhotoShop to create my thumbnails. I have an overlay image of a video play button that I put over my images to make it look like a proper (clickable) video thumbnail. I'll put that below in case you want to use it.

videobutton.png

Aha, I just now see about the double-image. I was first previewing it from Busy. It looks fine on DTube and Steemit! Thanks for the response!

Ok perfect. Lol I was pulling up the page in every browser I could find to try and replicate the issue. Thanks for letting me know.

Hey Brandon, thanks again for the help. I have a question for you. How would you recommend a fellow new Steemian determine their core foucs on Steemit, or should they not try to focus on a niche like you have?

Hey @michaelluchies, that's a great question. I'd recommend watching this video I did a little while back. I cover that topic, plus many other things you may want to consider: https://steemit.com/steemit/@brandonfrye/15-ways-to-reach-your-steemit-goals-in-2018

Okay great, thanks. I have a lot of interests and it's just been hard picking which to focus on. Will watch today.

Yeah, that seems to be an issue many people have.

Two rules I went by:

  1. Pick a few topics that I'm really interested in and passionate about.
  2. See which of those topics my following is gravitating towards.

It's hard to go wrong when you follow this logic. :)

Σ$$$ Tipped @brandonfrye Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $1.045 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $1.04 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <amount> <address> - withdraws the amount of SMART to address
  • tip <usernamegt; <amount> - sends the amount of SMART to username
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

And now I gotta review this @smartbot lol. How cool!? Thanks man! :)

Haha, welcome. I've just learned about them and jumped into it the last week. Team @Smartcash!

This post has received a 7.96 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @brandonfrye.

I applaud you for the weekly wrap up idea, its great for engagment.

Thanks @mahmoud-shafik, I think it's a great way to answer any last-minute questions for the week and stay in good communication with everyone. And thank you for your input as it's valued very much. :)

Hey Brandon, chiming in here with a question. I used a bot vote and didn't receive my vote. Wanted to see if you ever experienced this and how you handled it? So far, I've commented on the bot's most recent post and just awaiting an answer at this point.

Just received the refund. Please disregard. Thanks!

Hey @dirkboy41, no I've never had that issue before. Be sure that enough time has elapsed as some bots take hours to give the upvote. But if it's been a day or more then I would reach out to the bot/user. Comment on their recent post (in a nice way) letting them know that you didn't receive your vote.

EDIT: Just saw you already commented on their post lol. Yeah, just wait on them to respond and if they don't then I would continue to ask them about it in their posts and never use that bot again. What bot was it?

The bot was @pushup. I've used them before and the note he sent back on the refund was: "Invalid URL in the memo". Not quite sure what was wrong with it, but glad that I was refunded.

Oh okay.. I've used them a few times too and usually no issue. Glad they refunded you.

Really like this comment video idea. I don't think I have seen anyone do it before.

Thanks, yeah I did something similar to this a week or so ago and it got a lot of great feedback. One problem I've noticed on other people's channels (especially whales) is that they don't reply to comments at all or they only respond to a few of them. So I'm trying to take a different approach to communication on my channel.

I see lots of people that never reply to anything. Even if it's just one or two comments per post. Think a lot of people don't care. That's a bad attitude to have really. Lol

Man. Issue #1. I'm in on the ground floor.

Thanks for the love, I really appreciate it.

Thank YOU for the love and keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07