You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly Comment Catchup #1

in #dtube7 years ago

OK, following up on your last video, where you show how to fix the micro-sized

I noticed above that you have two pictures. One looks like it was a screen cap of Dtube. (This one does not have a clickable link.)

The second one has a nice circle-arrow that looks like a play button, which takes you right to the DTube page.

  • Is this double thumbnail intentional?
  • Do you have a special template that you paste on the circle-arrow? It would seem that symbol would entice people to click on it!

Finally: Thanks for the weekly re-cap!

Sort:  

Hey @yekrats, that's very interesting. I'm not seeing two images... just the one thumbnail. I'll paste below what I see.

Screen Shot 2018-01-19 at 1.28.05 PM.png

Are you seeing something different?

And I use PhotoShop to create my thumbnails. I have an overlay image of a video play button that I put over my images to make it look like a proper (clickable) video thumbnail. I'll put that below in case you want to use it.

videobutton.png

Aha, I just now see about the double-image. I was first previewing it from Busy. It looks fine on DTube and Steemit! Thanks for the response!

Ok perfect. Lol I was pulling up the page in every browser I could find to try and replicate the issue. Thanks for letting me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58