Sabotage Programs - What Are They? and How To Change Them

in #dtube6 years ago


Yo Yo my Steemies, Wattup?

Know someone whose always saying things like;

"I'm no good with peoples names"?

or

"I'm always running late."

and, are they?

Of course they are.

Perhaps, you've even done this yourself?

The mind is the ego controlled master, of self-fulfilling prophesy.

How do you fix this?

Watch this vlog.

As always, please let me know your thoughts, in the comments below, or as a video, and link it, in the comments below.

Think, Believe, Achieve.

Peace.

TA Banner Slim Bobaphet.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great article Bob. The Brain and Mind are so fascinating and unique. Reprogramming the Brain means rewiring aqnd producing new neural pathways that change old habits.

You are so right about sabotage programs. Your Mind is wired and conditioned to think a certain way. And when you start thinking "correctly" the old brain comes in and says "Noipe we are going back to the old you" i.e. forgetting names, being late.

Great vlog post, buddy :)

A lot of how your brain is wired has to do with the education system that we are all indoctrinated into from a very young age too. And that system is not there to serve us :)
Peace.

Mind over matter or matter over mind. Is this related with first instinct? Like when taking a test and you change your answer but you were correct to begin with? Also when does this method become self delusion? I'm a firm believer in fake it till you make it. But I'm a poor example of the results. I enjoyed your intro edit. Nice work.

I think your example is more of instinct (gnosis) vs post analytical thought. Always go with instinct. Don't trust your mind. It had its own agenda 😎
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol , wow that so sounds like me . I have always been bad with names , but can remember a face . The funny thing is I have a great memory though . I can take a table of ten people’s drink order and remember it in my head but I’m forever forgetting names . I’m good with people I deal with a lot it’s more those that I met once or twice that I have issues with . Have said I’m bad with names a million times, probably. Had a great laugh watching this. Now I just have to keep telling myself I’m good at remembering names . Thanks for sharing. Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

It really is just a case of making the new program stronger than the old 😁
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Love your vids @bobaphet

I'm in a reprogramming phase myself right now, so I really appreciate the wisdom in your vid. I've been making a conscious effort to steer the ship manually recently rather than letting it run on autopilot. I've had a few sabotage programs resurface recently and even let them run their course the first few times until I regained my grasp on the wheel and started to steer things in a more deliberate, conscious manner.

As I used to say when I was younger and much wiser, if you don't direct your mind where you want it to go it will bound around aimlessly like a monkey in a fruit shop unconsciously responding to any stimuli that enters its field of perception. Direct the mind where you want it to go.

Love your work!

Haha, younger, and wiser. Love it 🙏
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

I wouldn't say I'm bad with names because I'm good with memorizing other things but with names I think we probably give up the idea because we don't hear the name more than once or focus our energy on the name itself, basically feeding the idea that your not good with names. One thing I always say is that I have a hard time remembering new peoples names but I never forget a face.

Posted using Partiko Android

How's that working for you? 😉
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for this video, @bobaphet! Inspiring!
Sometimes I thought I was watching "the Secret." It is very popular in Russia.

Yes, the law of attraction. That's why down hill skiers dont look at trees 😜
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

be positive and you will remember and will be good with names :)

Hi, @bobaphet!

You just got a 0.9% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @bobaphet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 27000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 28000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45