I PAID SOMEONE $7 TO RAP ABOUT SWINGSETS

in #dtube5 years ago


Sorry about my voice sounding a bit weird, I remember being sick when I recorded this video. I uploaded this video to Youtube back in February 2019, and I decided to post it to D Tube.

SUBSCRIBE TO MY FRIEND LOAF, THE GUY WHO MADE THE BEAT: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqAP...

I don't own any of the images used in this video
Credit to the guy who actually took the time to rap this

Here's the lyrics he sent me:
Catch me swinging, also probably singing at the park.
Thinking bout how much I'm missing days of swinging like a boss.
Evel Kanievel, lethal, thought I had the biggest balls,
took a swing of faith and then it launched me all the way across.
Never did I think that a swingset is a damn rocket launcher while I'm swinging,
it was bending Newton's laws, splendid, dude, my life seemed like it was ending,
but instead I flew for like a second, Superman - kinda, soon I had descended,
shredded my face, the ground was cemented, but I had a thrill and it was tremendeous.
But hey, that swing was great, it shot me straight,
to the space, shredded my face, I was in pain
but I came, back the next day, I had to play,
I'd gotten kind of addicted to such a rush in my brain.

You see that cool blue swingset? I'm swinging on it,
You see that vintage style? Man, I'm swinging on it.
You wanna try out that cool swing? you must be joking,
Ain't no one that can try it as long as I'm swinging on it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @bendew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56