DTUBE - The Hardest Leadership Lesson I Had To Learn, The Hard Way - Vlog 101

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

leadership.jpg

Hey Steemit ad Dtube,

As I start my first day back at work today, here's a quick run down of the first lesson I'm going to cover in Toronto in April. As with all of my videos on Dtube, I will just tell you what I've learnt or taught other people, I will never tell you what to do. You make that decision.

Leadership is something that starts with a Goal, and a group of people. If those people (your followers) aren't interested in going there or switched on by it's location, then they need to find another us to get onto.

Are they bad people then?

Of course not, they're just not right for your bus, and your goal. I've had this happen often to me personally, and I have always helped them find a new bus to get onto.

As Leaders, it's our obligation for our people's success, but not necessarily with us.

In the video, I cover the above topic in more detail and give you a quick review of my business and charity work.

If anyone wants to test their Leadership skills, just try and lead a volunteer board. It is the best place to test your skills, as you aren't paying anyone!

See you all soon.

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on DTUBE

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

My Year Has Started With A BANG and Dtube Will Be There Each Step Of The Way
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/udgjkm5n

Miller Explains To Me Minecraft
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/iv52hhwb

First Time GoPro Footage on a Karma Grip Snowoarding
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/6bgj7cgk


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good video, I watched full video and felt like I was sitting next to you in the car :)

Thanks for sharing
Great lesson

Hopefully you can avoid the mistakes I had to make to learn it :)

Hey man, I think I'm on the wrong bus, lol. No kidding. I'll check out some more of your vids ;-)

Its nice encouraging post. Good video. The leadership qualities you have advicef are really right. Without leadership qualities one can not succeed. Thanks for sharing the post.

Hello! I am quite new to the platform and apologize straight away if these kind of questions are not to be posted in the comments, but I will try. I see that you are into dtube and me too! I am actually writing to you to ask for a feedback :) I am doing my best on steemit, but I guess I lack something, can you please check out my profile and give constructive feedback? Because for me it is very hard to judge my posts myself. Thank you in advance for your time!!

Hey @sadovskaya, your page and Content looks fine. It’s the genuine you which is what matters here. The one thing I’ve found is the the people in the community can quickly sniff out a fraud, which is the reason I’m here. I was sick of the trolls, the people that just bring you down because it made them feel better. Just keep being you and the success will come eventually, it always does :)

Wowee, great insight. The act of firing people straight away to show drive is so interesting. Thanks for the video, bud.

Reset, realign and reapply has worked well for me with various teams. There is no malice intended, just giving people the ability to jump ship if they want to, or commit to the new direction. It isn’t easy, but if done from a positive point of view, it is hugely beneficial to all members of the team. Whether they stay or move.

Interesting analogy! Very clear message. 👍
Not sure I'm ready to lead people again though. 😁 Still thinking about it.

Glad you liked it. Best of luck with your journey here, this should be fun :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has checked the text of this post and it appears original!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy. Please note, it only checks the text component!

This post has received a 2.46 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @adventuroussoul.

Have fun in Toronto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59