DTUBE - My Year Has Started With A BANG, and DTUBE/STEEMIT Will Be There Every Step Of The Way!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Untitled-1@0,5x.jpg

Hey Steemit and Dtube.

I normally come back from a holiday expecting some type of issue I need to deal with, but in this circumstance, I've been pleasantly surprised.

Overwhelmed is a better word actually.

I've been asked to be one of the two globally sourced trainers for the Entrepreneurs Organisation Forum Chair, Global Leadership Conference in Toronto.

I've never been to Toronto, and never been one of the Lead Trainers, this should be an adventure!

As I promised, as I began my Dtube and Steemit journey, anything I do, learn or teach I will share here so hopefully you can also get some type of benefit.

In this video I clarify my main point I will cover in April, defining Leadership vs Management. One isn't better than the other, and they certainly are not the same thing.

Leadership is the process of gaining followers to a goal or location through many varied means ( motivation / influence ), and Management is focused on the internal process or people doing that process on the way to that goal.

Both are essential, and we sometimes have to be both at the same time. A difficult task, but not impossible.

That process of being both will be my primary goal of the GLC, and the primary thing I will share here.

Thanks for watching..... 2018 is shaping up to be a great year and I hope to share all of it's lessons here.

The Adventurous Soul
Always Original Content on DTUBE

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

Miller shows me Minecraft
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/iv52hhwb

GoPro Footage with the Karma Snowboarding
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/6bgj7cgk

Early Entry to Disney Sea
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/jga4pzoi


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is an amazing story. I'm glad for you!

Leading leaders is very hard, and I wish you the best.

Thank you, and I can't agree more!!

I couldn't be anymore happier for ya, mate! Big things happening for ya this year and glad to following ya along the way. Please show us the behind the scenes of these vents if you can.

Have a great day!

Thanks bud, its a little scary! I’ll definitely get you some stuff :)

To be chosen as a leader is definitely an honor but it also means a lot of responsibility. Though I'm sure you can do it, so do your best and good luck !

Sound like 2018 going to be your year
make sure to share it with us

a5jK4olJ_700w_0.jpg

You are indeed and adventurous soul. I can feel it in the freedom, flow, ambience and depth of sincerity that ring in your words. Therefore when you said 'As I promised, as I began my Dtube and Steemit journey, anything I do, learn or teach I will share here so hopefully you can also get some type of benefit.' I truly believe you. For this reason I have followed you, upvoted you and resteemed you.

By the way, your definition and differentiation between Leadership and Management hit the nails on the head squarely in a simple to understand manner.

I am a trainer too, and I love one when I see one. Welcome!

Its nice post. This year will bring more happiness for you and for the steemians. Great encouraging post. Thanks for sharing the post.

Congrats!

You seem to have put in the work, the results are coming 👍

Very Nice Thanks for share

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59