DTUBE - How To FAIL SUCCESSFULLY on Dtube - I'm Lucky I've Failed A Lot!

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

fail.jpg

Hey Steemit and Dtube,
In this video I explore the three things Successful People do when they fail. Since I've been working with people most of my life, I've seen my fair share of failures.

The three questions I cover here are a common link between every person I have ever worked with that has succeeded in whatever they were pursuing.

The Blame Game is an easy thing to do as we fail, finding someone or something to blame for our failure to meet whatever we may be aiming for.

The Blame Game is not something successful people play!

Can things out of our control effect our goals by effecting their outcomes? Of course they can, and in any failure they always play a part.

Successful people handle this fact differently than people that simply accept the outcome, accept that the Blame Game is the only game in town.

I hope this helps in whatever goal you are aiming for, and avoid the mistakes of the past.

Thank you for watching.

The Adventurous Soul.
Always Original Content on DTUBE

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Video:

Why Dtube Will Succeed.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/0nvmanhi

The Bali Adventure Begins - The Strap We Nearly Forgot
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/cta24owb


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your insight on this is spot on! Reflecting on failures is the best way to turn that into future success and prevent more failure. Always great to tune in, Bali looks so beautiful!

It’s been great mate, for many reasons. Thanks for watching and of course for letting me into DDaily :)

Super Insightful Info!!

Great post
I really likr your dtube vidoes i see each and every one of them you are doing great work

Keep up

You brought it to the point! Analysis is the core thing to learn from failure. Because so many people say "You're learning from failure".
That is not true because some people tend to do the same mistakes over and over again. First when you start thinking deeper about you have the chance to get that learning effect.

Absolutely mate :)

I've missed your awesome videos. Thanks for the motivation.

Hope Bali is doing great

I know what you mean, I worked for my dad in the family machine shop. I learned how to fail, it was rarely graceful, but I almost always learned something of value.

The blame game theory is really spot -on. I read about it a while ago, thanks for bringing it to my remembrance. It's really easy to shift the blame to something else( person or object) and not ourselve- which is a bad thing to do. I have equally learn to be proactive instead of reactive, never to let failure weigh me down but be motivated more than before to achieve success. Thanks greatly for sharing this.

It's amazing how something as common as this isn't talked about in schools. A mentor I follow said "everything is your fault, even if it isn't. You can cry or suck it up, it's up to you!"

I love the insight on this and Bali looks amazing! Might have to visit one day!

I love ... "everything is your fault, even if it isn't. You can cry or suck it up, it's up to you“
Can’t agree more.
Bali isn’t for everyone but it is certainly an adventure worth taking!

I'll keep that in mind when I visit Indonesia one day.

As for that quote, I got it from someone that was in the military. I also heard it from Gary Vee. It's crazy how true this concept is. When I take more responsibility, it's liberating and people have more respect for you.

I think this is important information for everyone. I know a few people who have fallen off and lost things because of the blame game.

Great vlog! Good point!

I’m glad you found it helpful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04