DTUBE - How To Be A Better Public Speaker For Your Dtube Videos :)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Untitled-1.jpg

Hey Steemit and Dtube,
Tonight I'm doing another Public Speaking gig, so I thought I'd share with you the Secret I've used to make it easier for me.

With anything, practice makes perfect, but this little gem was given to me by a Comedian some years back that has helped me astronomically.

My first gig, I was totally hopeless!!

Now, It's like speaking to friends or a small group of people. Do I still get nervous....of course I do, but this has made the transition to having fun so much easier.

Thanks for watching, I hope it helps you on your Dtube journey.

The Adventurous Soul.
Always Original Content on DTUBE

Steemit:https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

How I Will Face My Fear:
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/t7fx76h2

How To Achieve More With Less:
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/q5s1ygr3

Sammy Feeding Koi For The First Time:
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/f4t451se


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

nice one bro i seen your all video it very good and helpful

Thank you for sharing that those are great tips
I'm following your dtube vidoes for long time and i think you are great speaker i assume i will try it myself now

I've never been good at public speaking, it's definitely a great skill to have, applicable to many aspects of our lives. Will keep practising. Cheers man 👨

Practice make perfect :) My first public speaking was at school in my senior year. I said a joke that 887 people didn’t laugh at, taught me a lot!! Bloody horrible :) Then again if I didn’t do that, I would be doing what I’m doing now

Now i understand why your videos are that good

Thank you @allmywordsforu 😁

Thanks for these tips. Practice is the key to master a subject. Others usually don't see the practice and the time you're investing into a project behind the scenes. For them it's just the beautiful, nice looking / sounding result which is presented to them.

Spot on buddy

Memory joggers are such a great thing :)
I remember one morning, after having a rather vivid dream, I said to myself, Ah, I must remember to tell X about this dream.

Well naturally, the dream faded from my memory, but when I saw X, I remembered that I had to share the dream, which then gave me full memory recall of that dream.
Peace.

your vedio so helpfull for many people..thanks for sharing...

Great advice here! Your description of practice what you are planning to speak about over and over again to the point where it is instantly recalled reminds me a lot of mind mapping. Once you have enough things associated with a piece of information it instantly becomes easier to remember the information you are trying to recall.

Bro its God gifted quality to good speak at public but you have told good and valuable suggestions. Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations, your post received 46.51% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @adventuroussoul! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49