DTUBE - Dtube Challenges Me Again To Live An Adventure - NOT Doing What People Expect

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Untitled-1@1,25x.jpg

Hey Steemit and Dtube,
I hate sharks, especially Great Whites, so why am I planning on swimming with them?

I went and watched my daughter swim the Rottnest Swim and I was blown away by the positive atmosphere! The swim goes from mainland Perth to Rottnest a 20km Ocean dip.

I had a conversation while I watched the swimmers, and I was 'told' that I couldn't do it due to my fear of sharks and basic lack of experience.

Is what people think determine what I should do?

Don't I make that decision?

In this video I explore the Adventure I am about to take, purely because I want to, which has nothing to do with what people 'expect' me to do.

DTUBE has challenged me to live a life worth living, and this is just another example of how this platform has changed my life.

Huge shout out to @dtube and @dtubedaily for challenging me to be the best 'me' I can be.

This Adventure will be terrifying, but then again, isn't that where all the fun comes from?

This year is shaping up to be very busy :)

Thanks for watching.

The Adventurous Soul.
Always Original Content on DTUBE

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@adventuroussoul

Previous Videos:

How To Get More Out Of Your Teams:
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/q5s1ygr3

Dory Is That You? Sammy Feeds Koi For The First Time
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/f4t451se

How To Fail Successfully.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@adventuroussoul/k1di1wuu


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Is what people think determine what I should do?

Don't I make that decision?

Boom !! Right There !!
Peace.

Right back at ya brother, love how the #dtubedaily community just spurs everyone involved to be the best versions of ourselves, love it!

Make sure to get some good photos 😉

bro say about your video in one word supab.....nice work and entertainment

BACK ON THE ADVENTURE! Best of luck, I shall try it sometime in the future as well

nice one :) I'll keep this in mind !!

Lol are you serious @adventuroussoul
Don't forget that you're not animation super hero . Think in reality 😂😂😂

Bahaha good point

So happy to see the positive impact the steem blockchain has made on your life. You sure have made an impact on us the audience. Keep steemin as we grow and learn more about life together!

Really nice post. Good work. Thanks for sharing.

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

You got a 62.50% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @adventuroussoul!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42